Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 04:41:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: center menu in vertex  (Read 7905 times)
tataye
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« on: January 29, 2015, 02:57:29 AM »

hello,

i do not find the way to center the menu in vertex

i tried th tip
#s5_nav.menu {
    left: 50% !important;
    position: relative;
}
#s5_menu_wrap {
    float: right;
    position: relative;
    right: 50%;
}

it works sometimes, but sometimes it breaks the view

Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2015, 12:14:16 PM »

Hello,

Can you post a URL of this broken?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tataye
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2015, 02:22:31 PM »

thanks,

http://tripup.fr/new/fr/

it is a test for a migration one
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2015, 01:35:03 PM »

Thanks, can you explain a bit more by what you mean on breaking the view?  It shows fine for me although at a smaller resolution the menu does start going into the social icons which would need to be fixed by some CSS placed in the s5_responsive.css file.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tataye
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2015, 02:33:09 PM »

Thanks, can you explain a bit more by what you mean on breaking the view?  It shows fine for me although at a smaller resolution the menu does start going into the social icons which would need to be fixed by some CSS placed in the s5_responsive.css file.
thanks

so : it works as well as it can, but if i go inside the site, it is awful
and i have this problem with social icons as you saw
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2015, 07:19:58 PM »

Hello,

This type of change requires custom programming which isn't something we support via the forums. I would suggest reviewing the structure of a Template we provide that already has a centered menu such as Zoka Transports or Modern Flavor. You will most likely have to wrap the menu div with another inner div inside for this to work. You will also have to incorporate the social icon block into the menu itself as moving it with CSS will cause collision as you can see.

If you require custom coding support we have the Hire a Coder section that can assist you with directly writing or modifying the core code of the Template to suit your needs.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tataye
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2015, 12:24:09 AM »

ok,
that is why i asked it there.
i can code a little
but if it is hard, i will choose another menu module.

nevermind , i thought someone has already do that

thanks again
Logged
tataye
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2015, 04:13:11 AM »

solved, i didi it
in index.php :
Code:
<div id="s5_menu_wrap">
<?php if ($s5_show_menu == "show") { ?>
<?php include("vertex/s5flex_menu/default.php"); ?>
<?php ?>
<?php if($s5_pos_search == "published") { ?>
<div id="s5_search">
<?php s5_module_call('search','notitle'); ?>
</div>
<?php ?>
<div style="clear:both; height:0px"></div>
</div>

changed into :

Code:
<div id="s5_menu_wrap"><div id="menucontainer">
<?php if ($s5_show_menu == "show") { ?>
<?php include("vertex/s5flex_menu/default.php"); ?>
<?php ?></div>
<?php if($s5_pos_search == "published") { ?>
<div id="s5_search">
<?php s5_module_call('search','notitle'); ?>
</div>
<?php ?>
<div style="clear:both; height:0px"></div>
</div>

and modifed the css lines to center the good div
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2015, 05:35:09 PM »

Alright glad you got it changed.

Thanks for posting your changes.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.