Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 12:32:47 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: conflict with BT Content Slider  (Read 7706 times)
rsp82
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« on: May 21, 2015, 01:12:48 PM »

We use vertex framework 3.6 or 3.7. When enabling the floating menu and also install BT Content Slider the following happened:

This is like it should be. It is working on the second and following page of this module



This is what happening on the first page



Check our test website http://www.msgdenbosch.com/test to see it happening

Can anyone tell me what to do to create a solution?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2015, 04:18:39 PM »

Hello,

That would be an issue with the z-index values used by the extension. You would need to either increase the z-index of the menu bar or decrease the z-index of the extension images and content. Unfortunately we do not provide direct coding support for 3rd party extensions via the forums.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
rsp82
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 05:32:49 AM »

And where should i change or add the z-index of the floating menu bar?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2015, 07:48:13 PM »

Hello,

We call the floating menu bar in the s5_vertex_addons.php file on the server. You can either make the changes there or use custom classes in the custom.css file.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
rsp82
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2015, 11:29:51 AM »

I found the solution

The z-index in the floating menu bar is very low. This is set at value 2. I don't understand why this value is so low for a top menu.

Standaard css code in s5_vertex_addons.php:

#s5_menu_wrap.s5_wrap_fmfullwidth {
         <?php if ($s5_fmenuheight != "") { ?>
         height:<?php echo $s5_fmenuheight; ?>px;   
         <?php } ?>
         width:100% !important;
         z-index:2;
         position: fixed;
         <?php if ($s5_menufloattop != "") { ?>
         top:<?php echo $s5_menufloattop; ?>px !important;
         <?php } ?>
         margin-top:0px !important;
         left:0 !important;
         margin-left:0px !important;
         -webkit-backface-visibility: hidden;
         -webkit-transform: translateZ(2);
      }

   #s5_menu_wrap.s5_wrap {   
      <?php if ($s5_menuleftmargin != "") { ?>
      margin-left:<?php echo $s5_menuleftmargin; ?>px;
      <?php } ?>
      <?php if ($s5_menurightmargin != "") { ?>
      margin-right:<?php echo $s5_menurightmargin; ?>px;
      <?php } ?>
      <?php if ($s5_fmenuheight != "") { ?>
      height:<?php echo $s5_fmenuheight; ?>px;
      <?php } ?>
      position: fixed;
      <?php if ($s5_menufloattop != "") { ?>
      top:<?php echo $s5_menufloattop; ?>px !important;
      <?php } ?>
      z-index:2;
      <?php if ($s5_menuleftpadding != "") { ?>
      padding-left:<?php echo $s5_menuleftpadding; ?>px;
      <?php } ?>
      <?php if ($s5_menurightpadding != "") { ?>
      padding-right:<?php echo $s5_menurightpadding; ?>px;
      <?php } ?>
      margin-top:0px !important;
   }   

I have solved it with the following code in the custom.css file:

/* Add your own custom css to this file. You may wish to use css !important calls to override css from the template css files.

----------------------------------------------------------- */

/* BT Content module appears over floating menu bar. z-index is set to value 2 by default. The value z-index:999; does the trick to show the floating menu always on top.*/

#s5_menu_wrap.s5_wrap {   
      z-index:999;
}   

#s5_menu_wrap.s5_wrap_fmfullwidth {
      z-index:999;
}
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2015, 07:15:42 AM »

Hello,

That's a pretty typical value for a menu, usually only items that overlay an entire screen like Multibox would be higher than that. However, sometimes third party developers use very high ones or don't put them in at all.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.