Forum Support

Shape 5
April 23, 2021, 07:22:49 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Delete cpanel position in header  (Read 692 times)
Ronald Refec
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



« on: February 26, 2010, 09:18:33 AM »

Hi, how can I get rid of the cpanel position in the header? The actual search box and magnifying glass. Thanks. Ron.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2010, 09:42:48 AM »

Hello, if you unpublish the search module this position will not be shown on the site.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Ronald Refec
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2010, 11:09:31 AM »

Sorry, that doesn't work. I unpublished the module and the only thing that went away is the "search..." within the search box. How can I get rid of the actual search box and magnifying glass in the header. Even when unpublished it shows on top of my logo in the header. Thanks. Ron.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2010, 03:14:41 PM »

Hello, the search box is the background of the cpanel div and will only show when a module is published there. Please post a url of where the problem is occurring.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Ronald Refec
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2010, 03:56:07 PM »

Hi Mike,

I pulled up position cpanel and there are no modules published to that position. http://flatfeestore.com
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2010, 09:32:14 AM »

Hello, I am not sure why that is still showing, but either way you can remove the box in the css at line 375 of template_css.css look for:

#s5_cpanel {

remove the background line under that.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Ronald Refec
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2010, 11:57:06 AM »

I went in there and put none for background and that did it. Thanks. Ron.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.