Forum Support

Shape 5
August 01, 2021, 05:04:37 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Shouldn't the LOGIN button change to LOGOUT when I'm already logged in?  (Read 355 times)
bethedance
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« on: February 27, 2010, 07:39:44 PM »

If not, I guess I have to install the normal login module?

Did I configure it wrong? Otherwise, I can't tell if I'm already logged in or not and as who.

Thanks.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2010, 02:09:43 PM »

Hello, sorry there's not a way to do that. The wording is automatically pulled from the module's title. You could change the title to say Login/Logout instead of just Login.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
coptechs
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 145



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2010, 08:14:10 PM »

mikek-

I posted a similar quesiton on the Clarity board and am curious...how is it done on the Shape5 site? Also, changing the title of the module doesn't work-it does not change the text on the button.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2010, 08:58:28 AM »

Hello, our site uses a different module altogether. The wording is only pulled from the module's title, make sure you are changing the title of the module for the login module published in the 'login' position.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
coptechs
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 145



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2010, 11:00:11 AM »

When I change the module title it does not change the button text. I made sure I was in the correct module.

Is the module you use on your site avail?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2010, 02:52:28 PM »

Hello, if you can private message me super admin access I can look into the title for you. The module we use does not integrate directly with Joomla, it is used for SMF.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.