Forum Support

Shape 5
September 22, 2021, 11:11:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: s5 Front page display trouble  (Read 575 times)
azdbroker
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« on: April 23, 2008, 08:03:42 PM »

I am asked in the s5 frt pg display module parameters the following...

What color would you like for box _ : My answer was - "blue"
Required Title for Box 1: My answer was - Title 1

When I previewed the site after saving my changes the results were the title lettering is the color of I selected for the "box" and there was no solid color "blue" behind the title.
I noticed in the unziped .tag file the .png's do exists for the banner portion of the bottom_box. If they are not installing when I select the color? Do I need to create each individual Box template and store them in images? then will the script call the image?

Thank you in advance - Todd
« Last Edit: April 23, 2008, 11:38:09 PM by azdbroker » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 05:17:47 AM »

Hi, the default box will have a solid color blue behind it, the text is blue on hover over. If the solid blue isn't appearing let's first try reinstalling a module in case something didn't copy over correctly.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
azdbroker
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2008, 09:15:04 AM »

Hi Mike -

I deleted the module and then uploaded the s5 FPD module with a fresh install after deleting the old mod_folder.

After entering the content again the outcome is the same. My background color is showing through the boxes as though they had a transparent background. this background remains the same regardless of whether there is a hover over or not. it is as though the master lower_box never installed.

I would appreciate further suggestions? - Todd
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2008, 10:15:17 AM »

Todd,

Can you post a url so I can see what it is doing? Thanks!
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
azdbroker
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2008, 10:54:26 AM »

www.prostandards.com

Thank you
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2008, 12:38:34 PM »

Would it be possible for you to private message me ftp access to your site? I think the links to the images are not reading right.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
azdbroker
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2008, 06:23:33 PM »

ftp access sent private earlier today. Thank you
Logged
azdbroker
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 12



« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2008, 11:47:28 PM »

Hi Mike -

You recommended to another post that SEO all on or all off is best for configuration. My question is when shoudl this election be made? I was planning to setup and upload all my modules and components, then do it. I anticipated that the site would have fewer issues if it were developed in the off and once complete throwing the switch and finding any errors. Which do you recommend?

Were you able to log on to ftp?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.