Forum Support

Shape 5
October 24, 2021, 06:02:45 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do i get it to work in IE7 ??? - it works in firefox - see pics...  (Read 540 times)
archangel_1
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« on: May 07, 2008, 10:12:15 PM »

Hi..

Does not display correctly in IE7, please see attached pics ...

Is there a solution for this?

BR / Angel_1 Huh
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2008, 04:25:47 AM »

Hi, can you please publish a url? Your template is most likely putting extra css on the module.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jenkinhill
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 19



« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2008, 02:12:00 PM »

Was this resolved? I have been testing Frontpage Display with eMercantalism and display is fine in FireFox and Safari, functional in IE6 and broken in IE7 and IE8beta. I can pm a url if needed.
Logged

archangel_1
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2008, 02:27:09 PM »

Guess this was a message to the Moderator right?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2008, 03:47:02 PM »

archangel_1,

If you are having the same problem please post a url. Thank you.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fotohijinx
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2008, 08:38:32 AM »

I'm having the same problem with the display in IE - works great in Firefox (of course)

http://www.rmrasiapacific.com/new/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=32&Itemid=49

Cheers
Irene
Logged

You've been a naughty boy, now go to my room Wink
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2008, 08:51:38 AM »

Hi, the problem is that the template is using tables. This module does not work in templates that use tables. RT uses a lot of tables in their templates:

<div id="mainbody" class="clr">
<table class="mainbody" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">

Tables cause problems with css positioning in IE and that, among other reasons, is why we don't use tables in any of our templates.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fotohijinx
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2008, 09:25:41 PM »

Hi Mike

unfortunately the client likes that template - is there a way around it?

Cheers
Irene
Logged

You've been a naughty boy, now go to my room Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.