Forum Support

Shape 5
September 18, 2021, 05:30:26 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic:  is posted on some pages not all  (Read 771 times)
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« on: May 19, 2008, 11:55:35 PM »

I'm using crimson editor and I have  those at the top left column of some pages, not the home page.   I have saved english.php file with crimson w/o bom and still get it on the pages.  Any ideas?
Logged
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2008, 12:02:31 AM »

here is the website address.  The home page is fine but if you click on News or other main links, you will see the characters up on top left.


http://lcipir.com/demosite4
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2008, 11:46:19 AM »

Hmm thats quite odd, it looks like its only occuring on the online shop module.  If you unpublish this does it go away?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2008, 12:07:48 PM »

I turned the online shop module off and it just becomes top of  the next module.. stays up top left.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2008, 01:57:32 PM »

Try overwriting your index.php file with a fresh new one and see if that fixes the problem.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2008, 03:07:50 PM »

If I replace with a original index.php file, the website errors out.  I tried copying the code into dreamweaver and saved again, uploaded, same thing.  This site is in creation so I don't have a current backup of index.php.   Any other suggestions?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2008, 03:44:37 PM »

"website errors out"  so when you overwrite with a fresh copy you no longer have the weird characters?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2008, 05:29:36 PM »

I guess I mean errors out.. the whole website does not come up at all.  So no you don't see the characters because the website doesn't work.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2008, 02:00:06 PM »

Did you grab the correct Joomla version of the template?   If its just a blank screen, this most likely means you have the wrong version of the template
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2008, 10:33:39 AM »

I used the complete package from shape 5.. It is strange that it is not on the home page just other than home.
Logged
lcipir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2008, 10:34:42 AM »

I moved the site to it's home. www.pirstore.com
You can view it there now.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2008, 12:13:49 PM »

Could you PM joomla super admin access?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2008, 12:34:45 PM »

Hello,

I took a look at your site, made sure it wasn't the template.  I also poked around and tried a few others things with no luck (enabling/disabling some mambots).  I am really not sure what the problem is, it is most likely caused by a third party component or other extension that was installed. 

Regards,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.