Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


1 2 [3] 4

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2009, 02:42:59 PM

I seem to be having a very similar issue. Maybe you guys can take a look and see if these are the same issues you are having. http://gizmobeans.com/

It just seems like everything redirects to the home page when you view cart, checkout etc... Is this the same thing you guys are going through?

I'm not used to using 2 templates at the same time so I'm not quite sure where to look to fix the issue. If anyone has figured this out please let me know.

Thanks

Hello friction,

I also took a look at your site and as "Jingli" mentioned everything does appear to work correctly.  I would also follow his suggestion regarding the AJAX.

Regards,
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2009, 05:21:31 PM

Jingli,
 Thanks for the compliment Smiley
I'm a web designer, that is all custom done by me. I'm going to do allot more but I'm waiting until I get the template working perfectly. I will try to turn off Ajax and see how that goes. Too bad too I really liked the popup box Smiley Aftert that I will see if there are any additional issues and post them here.

Bryan
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2009, 05:39:45 PM

Ok, If you go to the site and click the view cart button in the top right corner of the site it just refreshes the front page. I would expect it to take you to a page that says your cart is empty. It only does this on the front page. once you click that button from within any category it takes you to the page that says your cart is empty. Can you verify that your site does or does not do that.

Bryan
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2009, 06:34:06 PM

Jonahh,
  There is definitely something wrong in the backend of the site. How can I get you the admin login details so you can go in and take a look? I may be doing something erong but it seems there are some functions in the backend missing.
I went to turn off Ajax and the layout section seems to be missing for some reason.

Thanks for all your help!
Bryan
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2009, 06:57:21 PM

Ok scratch that I figured it out. But now there is a bigger problem, now if you click add to cart on the product details page it brings you to a messed up page. with no info but the cart banner image.

Bryan
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 09, 2009, 08:22:04 PM

I sent you the ftp info Jonahh

Please let me know what you find out.

Thanks
Bryan
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 10, 2009, 12:22:34 AM

I figured it out, for some reason everything goes haywire when you unpublish the products tab in the main menu. If there is a way that I can unpublish this without blowing up the cart that would be great. It seems excessive to have a products tab and the other categories all in the main nav. Also when I turned off Ajax it messed up all the add to cart buttons. I think the site looks better with it activated anyways.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: February 10, 2009, 12:25:46 AM

Ok scratch that I figured it out. But now there is a bigger problem, now if you click add to cart on the product details page it brings you to a messed up page. with no info but the cart banner image.

Bryan

This is what Jingli was talking about, you must be clicking the cart button on the little popup that appears.  This little popup is AJAX you have to disable this and then this will no longer occur.  You can disable it under the configuration area of VirtueMart.
Logged

Offline friction
Free Member
Posts: 31 WWW
Posted on: February 10, 2009, 01:29:34 AM

Ok we seem to be completely on the wrong track here. The problem I was having had absolutely nothing to do with the Ajax. The only problem was that when I unpublished the products tab in the main menu it would make the view cart button (top left) go to the index page. This problem was only on the home page. When I disabled the Ajax all of the add to cart buttons would send the user to a page with the cart banner and thats it. This is very much like the problem Jingli had in the beginning. So in other words in order to get my cart to work correctly I had to publish the products tab in the main menu and enable Ajax. There is some type of misunderstanding between the  inner and outer templates I think. Im ok with the way the template works now. Im not too worried about the view cart mod (top right) updating when they add a product. as long as the add to cart buttons work. I like the popup add to cart so I prefer that to be enabled.
Logged

Offline aliko1979
Free Member
Posts: 13
Posted on: February 14, 2009, 08:09:59 AM

Hello,

Sorry for the delay I forgot to ask you for FTP login details.  I need FTP access to update the files that are redirecting you to the homepage.  Please PM these and I can get this resolved for you.

Thanks,

Hello,

Could you pleased to send me instructions on how to update files myself?

If you have installed the VM files from the download section you shouldn't have this problem.  I checked your site and registered and do see the problem.  I am not sure why its not working (if you have installed the eTensity VM style files) so I would need FTP access to fix this.

If you haven't installed the files I would do this and the problem should go away.  We had to edit the VirtueMart files to get them to redirect to the VirtueMart component rather than "index.php"

Regards,

I am sending you ftp details in PM, please check it.
Logged

Offline aliko1979
Free Member
Posts: 13
Posted on: February 17, 2009, 02:16:21 AM

any news?Huh
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: February 17, 2009, 10:53:27 AM

Hello,

It should be fixed now.  It appears not all the VM style files had been copied over to your site.

Regards,
Logged

Offline aliko1979
Free Member
Posts: 13
Posted on: February 17, 2009, 01:42:05 PM

Hello,

It should be fixed now.  It appears not all the VM style files had been copied over to your site.

Regards,

I have checked, it works. Thanks a lot.
Logged

Offline agapaga
Free Member
Posts: 15
Posted on: June 17, 2009, 09:27:33 PM

At the risk of being off topic, what is the VM Styles Zip you say you have provided?  Was this something you sent to one of the Customers or is available in the downloads section; I could not find it there.  The reason is I had issues with VM 1.1 .. none of the prices were showing up for my products.  So, having only a few products posted, I did a new install of VM 1.3..  I knew I would lose the data for the products, but I also lost the styles throughout the site.  I have the S5 Dropdown Cart back (I had to re-install it, it disappeared completely) - and most of the site is back to normal (whamwireless.com) -- but I don't really remember all the small details of the styles - I do know the Add to Cart buttons on a product page has reverted back to the normal clunky VM version.  Please assist in any way possible.  I wonder if there is a package when you mention the "styles zip."  i looked through the downloads section and in my local files.  On a side note, the prices now show up on products correctly.  Any assistance is appreciated.  Originally installed the Site Shaper that comes with VM 1.1.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: June 18, 2009, 03:56:36 PM

Yes there is a zip of styles that you need to extract to the root of your Joomla install.  Its called "eTensity_VirtueMart_Style_Files_11.zip" and is located in the eTensity download category.
Logged
1 2 [3] 4

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.042 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.