Forum Support

Shape 5
September 28, 2021, 12:52:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: migrating to the eshopper template  (Read 895 times)
ahgoobaby
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« on: February 02, 2011, 10:18:48 AM »

My site currently is at www.ahgoobaby.com .  It appears given you use a custom version of virtuemart for this, and it would likely be easiest for me to start from a new install of joomla that you provide with your theme.  The problem is that our site has literally thousands of customers in it's current user tables.  Additionally, we use some custom fields in virtuemart fields to get additional information from our customers when registering.

Is there an easy way for shape5 customers to migrate from a prior joomla / virtuemart site to a fresh new install of joomla/virtuemart, such as your eshopper without losing all of our customer and account/past order data?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2011, 11:57:37 AM »

Hello,

You would just install the template file in the backend of Joomla and then assign it as your default template. Keep in mind that each template has it's own unique positions so you may need to re-arrange your modules once it's set as default.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ahgoobaby
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2011, 06:28:49 PM »

do I just need to install the template or does this template use a hacked version of virtuemart that I will need to change from the standard version that i have currently working?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2011, 08:44:06 AM »

Hello,

There is a slightly modified version of the default theme in the eshopper download section, with instructions on how to install.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
andyshaw
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2012, 04:27:06 AM »

I have a similar issue here.
We have a fully working ekmPowerShop cart and we would like to migrate all the data to Eshopper. Any migration tools or suggestions of the easiest way to deal with this. It would be very laborious to do all this manually.

Changing the mySql database?

Please help.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2012, 04:06:46 PM »

Hello,

We don't have any migration tools for this but please check the JED

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.