Forum Support

Shape 5
May 07, 2021, 11:23:17 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Content within Demo Theme  (Read 513 times)
pshark
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« on: February 23, 2011, 11:32:50 AM »

Hello,

How can I get my political template to look exactly like the demo version that you have with all of the photos, sidebars, 3 small images under the main window, etc.?

The template I purchased, downloaded and installed is empty. I could really use a head start on this wordpress site by having all of the content that you show on the home page of the demo. That way I get a better understanding of how to format the site.

Thank You...
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 07:30:26 AM »

Did you just install the template or did you use the site shaper?  The demo content is installed by the site shaper, not the standalone template.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
pshark
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 09:26:36 AM »

Update: Don't worry about it, I finally figured out how to install wordpress manually.. THe only problem is that there is quite a few missing images, it is looking for a demo folder in the main directory which is not there....
demo/political/templates/political/images/facebook.png
etc...
etc...


Thanks for getting back to me

I installed the template.. My server automatically installs wordpress, user, pass & database.
I can't see where to install site shaper by itself and I have watched the tutorial.

Is there somewhere I can install just site shaper or upload a database file to populate the site?

I am not that great with wordpress have been trying to learn it over the last couple of months on my spare time.

Any help is much appreciated!
« Last Edit: February 24, 2011, 09:24:14 PM by pshark » Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2011, 09:42:35 AM »

If you used Fantastico or some other Wordpress auto-installer, you will need to clear the database & upload the shaper files into the location where you installed Wordpress (choose "overwrite all" if it asks).

Then you will have to go through the generic Wordpress install process, selecting the option to install the sample data.

To clear your database, just open phpMyAdmin (or the database manager your web-host provides), navigate to your Wordpress database, select all tables & choose "drop" from the actions area/box/whatever.  Once you've verified that you do want to actually drop the tables, you should be left with an empty database.  The next step would be uploading the new files & running the Wordpress installation.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.