Forum Support

Shape 5
March 06, 2021, 08:34:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Notice - GameCrusade has been updated!  (Read 142 times)
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« on: March 22, 2011, 11:19:04 AM »

The Game Crusade phpBB3 SiteShaper have been updated to the latest vertex.

AutoMOD links are below

vertex_framwork_2_0_0_base_crusade.zip
AutoMOD_GameCrusade.zip

Manual install intructions can be found here

Manual Install Instuctions



Quick Guide:

Upload vertex_framwork_2_0_0_base_crusade.zip
Unzip
Goto: yoursite.com/install
Follow instructions
Remove install directory from root of site
In admin panel goto autoMOD
Install Shape5 - Vertex Framework
Browse for the second file AutoMOD_GameCrusade.zip
Install it once its uploaded
Goto Styles Tab and set as default style Smiley



Thanks
Dave
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 04:56:44 AM by Dave M » Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
cyberhazar
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2011, 08:21:21 PM »

No joy with the new Game Crusade SiteShaper.

I did a fresh SiteShaper install via FTP on a fresh database. There are no s5 / vertex controls at all in the ACP, nothing at all. Standard tabs only, starting with GENERAL.

Also if I go to the board index and click the Style Admin button in the menu I get,
Fatal error: Call to undefined function phpdefine() in /home1/mysite/public_html/forums/vertexAdmin.php on line 1

So I got that going for me as well, hehe

Any ideas?
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2011, 10:47:03 AM »

No joy with the new Game Crusade SiteShaper.

I did a fresh SiteShaper install via FTP on a fresh database. There are no s5 / vertex controls at all in the ACP, nothing at all. Standard tabs only, starting with GENERAL.

Also if I go to the board index and click the Style Admin button in the menu I get,
Fatal error: Call to undefined function phpdefine() in /home1/mysite/public_html/forums/vertexAdmin.php on line 1

So I got that going for me as well, hehe

Any ideas?

Yes there is definetly somthing wrong with your hosting or server as phpdefine() is a global php function

see here Smiley
http://php.net/manual/en/function.define.php

I would get in touch with your hosting provider maybe they can be of more assisance Smiley

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
bluestone
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 48



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2011, 03:20:29 AM »

The Game Crusade phpBB3 SiteShaper have been updated to the latest vertex.

AutoMOD links will be posted soon.

Thanks
Dave

Are these links ready to be posted yet?
Logged

Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2011, 03:26:10 AM »


Are these links ready to be posted yet?

Yes i will be posting today Smiley
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2011, 04:47:56 AM »

 Here are the links for you.

Please see first post Smiley
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
nerdz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78



« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2011, 01:36:46 AM »

I did a fresh install and also dont see the Vertex tab in my ACP. Correct me if I'm wrong, but does this mean we have to do the Vertex Framework AFTER we install the Site Shaper? If this is the case, why the changes? As I remember, the last Site Shaper I installed already included this.

Upload vertex_framwork_2_0_0_base_crusade.zip
Unzip
Goto: yoursite.com/install
Follow instructions
Remove install directory from root of site
In admin panel goto autoMOD
Install Shape5 - Vertex Framework
Browse for the second file AutoMOD_GameCrusade.zip
Install it once its uploaded
Goto Styles Tab and set as default style Smiley
« Last Edit: April 03, 2011, 02:02:24 AM by nerdz » Logged
nerdz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78



« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2011, 02:26:50 AM »

So I went ahead with the MOD installation to verify.

Re: Install Shape5 - Vertex Framework
When I uploaded/install this I got dbase error but it did give me the AUTOMOD tab now atleast that was not available on a fresh Site shaper install:
Code:
Adding a new database table: gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_config
ERROR: Database table gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_config already exists.

Adding a new database table: gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_blocks
ERROR: Database table gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_blocks already exists.

Adding a new database table: gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_menu
ERROR: Database table gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_menu already exists.

Adding a new database table: gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_pages
ERROR: Database table gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_pages already exists.

Adding a new database table: gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_styles
ERROR: Database table gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_styles already exists.

Inserting data in the gamecrusade_phpbb_vertex_menu database table.
SQL ERROR Duplicate entry '1' for key 'PRIMARY'

Adding new permission option: a_vertex_menuadd
ERROR: Permission option a_vertex_menuadd already exists.

Adding new permission option: a_vertex_menudel
ERROR: Permission option a_vertex_menudel already exists.

Adding new permission option: a_vertex_blockadd
ERROR: Permission option a_vertex_blockadd already exists.

Adding new permission option: a_vertex_blockdel
ERROR: Permission option a_vertex_blockdel already exists.

Adding new permission option: a_vertex_style_admin
ERROR: Permission option a_vertex_style_admin already exists.


RE: Browse for the second file AutoMOD_GameCrusade.zip
I attempted installing this mod but got another error:

Code:
One or more install actions failed. Please review the actions below, make any adjustments and retry. You may continue
with the installation even though some of the actions failed. This is not recommended and may cause your board to
not function correctly.

Source Target Status
root/*.* *.* Error

I did a "Force Install" of this MOD to get the logs on why there was an error:
Code:
SQL Queries
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_width', '960', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_sidebar', '1', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_sidebar_position', 'left', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_sidebar_width', '275', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_highlight_color', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_body_bg_color', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_show_top_search', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_show_top_login', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_show_top_reg', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('s5_menu', '1', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_menu_color', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade', '1', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_fade_type', '1', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_fade_time', '5', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade_img1', 'styles/S5_GameCrusade/theme/s5/images/s5_background1.jpg', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade_img2', 'styles/S5_GameCrusade/theme/s5/images/s5_background2.jpg', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade_img3', 'styles/S5_GameCrusade/theme/s5/images/s5_background3.jpg', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade_img4', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade_img5', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_bg_fade_img6', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_top1', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_top2', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('stylesheet_link', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('intergration_mode', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_body_width', '960', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_bg', '1a1a1a', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_highlight', '39b51d', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_vertex_sidebar_width', '265', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_top1_width', '500', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_inset_width', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_menu', '4', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_menu_color', '', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_bg_fixed', '1', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_bg_images', '3', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_bg_tween', '8', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_tooltips', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_s5_lytebox', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('gamecrusade_vertex_sidebar', 'left', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_logo', './styles/S5_GameCrusade/vertex/S5_GameCrusade/images/s5_logo.png', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_logo_width', '390', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_logo_height', '70', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_user_stuff', '1', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_actions_stuff', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_who_stuff', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_stats_stuff', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_birthday_stuff', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_login_stuff', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_search_stuff', '0', 0)
Error:Table 'phpbb.bb3_config' doesn't exist
INSERT INTO bb3_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES('vertex_fav_icon', './favicon.ico', 0)


This is what I have gathered from this testing:
1. Although Site Shaper does import the Vertex table, it does not include the Shape5 Vertex Framework MOD in the SS5 installlation
2. AUTOMOD Game Crusade installer is hard coded with phpbb_ prefix, which will not work if users are not using the default prefix
« Last Edit: April 03, 2011, 02:41:51 AM by nerdz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2011, 12:41:57 PM »

Hi errors 1 and 2 are normal as you did not remove the previous install as for error 3 i forgot to rename the SQL entries i have corrected this now Smiley

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
nerdz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 78



« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2011, 09:25:22 PM »

Thanks again Dave. I apologize but maybe I was not clear on my post.
  • Original question I had was if we needed to do your  "Quick Guide" after Site Shaper install because it does NOT have the AutoMOD nor the Vertex tab after a clean install.(as another user already reported)
  • Yes, the dbase vertex table was already created by Site Shaper clean install; therefore, re-installing the Vertex framework again WILL show dbase errors recreating the tables BUT it did add the AutoMOD tab.
  • The errors I have submitted are errors on the Site Shaper IF installation of the 2 vertex mods were done from the Quick Guide. Here is the error on the site after this process:
Code:
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare display_s5_menu() (previously declared in C:\Users\Pet\Desktop\xampp-win32-1.7.3\xampp\htdocs\gamecrusadephp\vertex2\vertexMenu\vertex_menu.php:37) in C:\Users\Pet\Desktop\xampp-win32-1.7.3\xampp\htdocs\gamecrusadephp\vertex2\vertexMenu\vertex_menu.php on line 1039

The older (03/18) Game Crusade Site Shaper I had, and installed again with the same environment, installed everything fine WITH the Vertex tab available.

I have retried the files today (4/3/2011 20:28 PST) and still getting the same problems.


Hi errors 1 and 2 are normal as you did not remove the previous install as for error 3 i forgot to rename the SQL entries i have corrected this now Smiley
« Last Edit: April 03, 2011, 09:30:16 PM by nerdz » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.