Forum Support

Shape 5
January 20, 2022, 11:31:35 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Portfolio Bulk Import  (Read 15913 times)
bluetouch
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« on: March 24, 2011, 05:52:52 AM »

Hello dear,

Do you have news about de Tienda Bulk import module ?

I'm waiting this realese to adapt it on one of my websites.

Thank you,

Frederic
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2011, 10:51:03 AM »

Its still pending in development we have a beta version out and the only thing not working is once the products are imported they don't show on the frontend even though you can see them in the backend.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bluetouch
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2011, 02:24:16 AM »

Thank you for your answer, Jonah !

It seems to be a big job to realise this plug-in! I hope you can perform it, 'cause it will be the only simple way for photographers to sell their pictures. They are many demand for this kind of product on forums (french or english), but no really good solution. You have at this time 2 solutions : 1. you take Phoca gallery + VirtueMart and you have a database with a double rate of data, or 2. you take an external e-commerce solution and you need to do the job of templating 2 times, and need a second database. etc...

At this time I have 10 galeries of 450 pictures to sell, it's impossible to do that online without bulk import, I think.

So your solution will be a real evolution for simple editing photographers website !

I hope you will have good news ASAP !

;o)

Have a nice day,

Frederic

Logged
sssoul
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2011, 11:37:43 AM »

Is the beta available for download and if so where to get it? Thanks!
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2011, 11:37:01 AM »

Hello,

You have to be a club member in order to get it but only the backend is working currently
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
kingramon0
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2011, 12:36:46 PM »

I hope it is fixed soon. I just joined the club expecting this to be available. I am definitely not going to spend weeks manually entering a thousand photos onto my site.

Thanks for the info, and please keep us posted.

-Ramon
Logged
sssoul
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2011, 01:44:54 PM »

I am a club member. If I re-download and install photofolio the bulk uploader beta should come with it? I just want to get some ideas of its functionality
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2011, 10:59:12 AM »

No it won't come with it but theres a link to the beta download in the photofolio forum.  It doesn't appear you have an active club membership currently though
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
billykc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2011, 03:42:42 AM »

I'm wanting to buy membership for the photo template but need to know if/when this feature will be ready.
I have a client for the site but the only thing swaying me to this template is the Tienda import function.
Any timeline on when it will be ready?

Thanks
Billy
Logged
johnhwood
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2011, 05:17:03 AM »

I'm also awaiting this feature.

Build it and they will come!
Logged
johnhwood
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2011, 06:27:56 PM »

Any updates?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2011, 12:22:55 PM »

It has now been released
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.