Forum Support

Shape 5
March 06, 2021, 08:12:33 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Little help needed  (Read 376 times)
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« on: April 11, 2011, 04:51:17 PM »

Hi guys... i just bought a phpbb3 game crusade style cuz i really like it. great job on that

first:

Do i need to manually install the S5 Controls in my site even with preinstall version (site shaper )of phpbb3 game crusade?
How can i have the same menu bar (nav menu) as my main website in the phpbb3 forum?
There is a bridge between game crusade phpbb3 style and joomla template for users, so they wont need to login twice (site and forum).

I saw the video tutorial but it doesnt help much.

Regards.

Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2011, 04:17:51 AM »


Do i need to manually install the S5 Controls in my site even with preinstall version (site shaper )of phpbb3 game crusade?
No you do not


How can i have the same menu bar (nav menu) as my main website in the phpbb3 forum?
Use the menu manager

There is a bridge between game crusade phpbb3 style and joomla template for users, so they wont need to login twice (site and forum).
Yes a few but you will need to search joomla for that Smiley
The ones i know are jFusion and meniBridge  i think thats spelled right but not sure


I saw the video tutorial but it doesnt help much.
The install instructions have changed alot now im in the process of getting them updated

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2011, 11:45:24 AM »

thank you for responding... but how come i cant see S5Control on my phpbb3? so i cant edit my phpbb3 style and menus as well.

Regards
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2011, 06:04:54 AM »

thank you for responding... but how come i cant see S5Control on my phpbb3? so i cant edit my phpbb3 style and menus as well.

Regards


All admin for styles is located on the frontend not the ACP.

P.S if your menu does not have Style Config item on it just browse to http://yourdomain.com/vertexAdmin.php

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2011, 07:21:21 PM »

ok i installed and seems to be working good exept for one thing:

when i go to change the background color and i click on submit it just dont apply it to it. it get back to no color.

any help?

thx
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2011, 04:28:09 AM »

ok i installed and seems to be working good exept for one thing:

when i go to change the background color and i click on submit it just dont apply it to it. it get back to no color.

any help?

thx

It seems that there are indeed some issues with the site shaper but please be noted that it has since been updated but the siteshaper has yet to be updated please give me 2 days an i will get the siteshaper updated then you will be able to reinstall for the last time and it should all work Smiley

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2011, 11:48:39 AM »

alright.... let me know here when its done.

regards
Logged
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2011, 12:12:11 PM »

waiting... need this ASAP.

Cheers
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2011, 04:45:06 PM »

waiting... need this ASAP.

Cheers

Im sorry but i wasent aware that you needed it ASAP but i do not count weekend as working days.
It will be posted tomorrow as promised

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2011, 06:02:40 PM »

well let me know as here as soon you fixed it.. cuz im waiting for this to get the fourm up.
thx
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2011, 06:50:15 AM »

well let me know as here as soon you fixed it.. cuz im waiting for this to get the fourm up.
thx

The new SiteShaper has been uploaded autoMOD versions are also availible on request.

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2011, 11:00:43 AM »

what is AutoMod version?

thx
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2011, 11:38:40 AM »

what is AutoMod version?

thx

http://www.phpbb.com/mods/automod/
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2011, 07:17:02 PM »

I download the phpbb3 gamecrusade again ( " updated " ) but  it doenst work either... i have the same problem (menu bckground color doenst work... it get back to default).

2- also if i put the sidebar at right side, it doenst display anything there, seems to work only on left side.

3- How do you preinstalled this template with siteshaper , since am i the administrator i supposed to have full admin right to the board, but when i try to use PM system it says:  We are sorry, but you are not authorised to use this feature. You may have just registered here and may need to participate more to be able to use this feature.

4-How can disable/change  the copyright located at left bottom side.

5- I delelet all forums that comes with siteshaper, so when i went to create my owns one is kinda weird, cuz first at all i cant create forums Parents, i cant put forums under any Categories, and they got passwords  preset (i deleted but it got back on.)

im planning to install the template manually,,, can you tell me how to do it clearly, cuz i saw the instructions and they are no clear for me, maybe cuz in a noob at this? i didnt expect  this to be that hard.
Thank You. Undecided  Huh

« Last Edit: April 20, 2011, 12:25:29 AM by mikeseoz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2011, 08:11:32 AM »

OK i will take a look at these errors now for you Smiley
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.