Forum Support

Shape 5
March 08, 2021, 12:18:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Little help needed  (Read 378 times)
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2011, 08:32:44 AM »

I download the phpbb3 gamecrusade again ( " updated " ) but  it doenst work either... i have the same problem (menu bckground color doenst work... it get back to default).

2- also if i put the sidebar at right side, it doenst display anything there, seems to work only on left side.

3- How do you preinstalled this template with siteshaper , since am i the administrator i supposed to have full admin right to the board, but when i try to use PM system it says:  We are sorry, but you are not authorised to use this feature. You may have just registered here and may need to participate more to be able to use this feature.

4-How can disable/change  the copyright located at left bottom side.

5- I delelet all forums that comes with siteshaper, so when i went to create my owns one is kinda weird, cuz first at all i cant create forums Parents, i cant put forums under any Categories, and they got passwords  preset (i deleted but it got back on.)

im planning to install the template manually,,, can you tell me how to do it clearly, cuz i saw the instructions and they are no clear for me, maybe cuz in a noob at this? i didnt expect  this to be that hard.
Thank You. Undecided  Huh



1: ive just installed the same version you have and tried the menu color and it works fine so not sure why its not changing for you you.

2: Ive just fixed this error im sorry it was a typo in the code but it works now Smiley .

3. The SiteShaper seems to mess with the permissions in a way i cant fix im improving the install everytime to try and fix this error. To fix you just goto permissions and give yourself them all again.

4. Copyright text is located in
Code:
styles/S5_GameCrusade/template/vertex/style_footer.html
Line 169.

5. To Install manually is easy the first thing you must do is Download and install phpBB3 latest version.
Then you must install the base package for vertex located here: vertex_framwork_2_0_0_base_crusade.zip
you extract the contents to the foor of the forum and goto /install/index.php

Follow the instuctions and once compleate goto the ACP.

Then download the second file: AutoMOD_GameCrusade.zip

Place it on your desktop.

Once thats done goto the tab labeled autoMOD in your ACP and at the bottom will be a browse button.

Browse for the file you just placed on your desktop then click Submit once thats done just install it Smiley

Then the only thing left todo is set the default style to Game Crusade.

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2011, 11:18:37 AM »

thx dave... ill give it a try at this...
Logged
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2011, 05:22:24 PM »

manual installation doenst work, i did what you said and the result are (screenshot)
...

Getting frustrate   Angry

Wondering if you want to try by yourself (install it for me? ) cuz im getting tire of this.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2011, 05:25:22 PM by mikeseoz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2011, 05:24:49 PM »

Hmmmm thats wered i will look in to this in the morning and get back to you ASAP.

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #19 on: April 21, 2011, 04:12:56 AM »

Im so sorry i missed a few instructions on the manual install very sorry here is correct way to do it



To Install manually is easy the first thing you must do is Download and install phpBB3 latest version.

Then you must install the base package for vertex located here:
vertex_framwork_2_0_0_base_crusade.zip

you extract the contents to the root of the forum and goto /install/index.php

Follow the instuctions and once compleate goto the ACP.

Then download the second file: AutoMOD_GameCrusade.zip

Place it on your desktop.

Once thats done goto the tab labeled autoMOD in your ACP.

In the list will be Vertex Framework install this item and when complete return to autoMOD

At the bottom will be a browse button. Click This

Browse for the file you just placed on your desktop then click Submit once thats done just install it Smiley

Then the only thing left todo is set the default style to Game Crusade.

Please try again redownloading the files aswell just to be sure and im sure it will work 100% as i have just done it on localhost and a full webserver Smiley

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2011, 04:14:39 AM »

Wondering if you want to try by yourself (install it for me? ) cuz im getting tire of this.

If this time you do not exceed yes i will install for you
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #21 on: April 21, 2011, 11:55:40 AM »

GAVE UP.... no more for me... tired of this. i just doesnt work as it supposed to.

i installed it and looks good but once i got to vertex  admin control panel (style admin) i want to change the color of the menu background it doesnt apply it to the Main menu. + when i go to menu to add new one... it just go to left down corner. see scrrenshots





i sent the ftp info and phpbb3 admin rights so you can fixed... like i said im tired of this.

Thank You.

PS: i have bought game crusade joomla template and im just waiting for this thing to get the site.    Undecided

« Last Edit: April 21, 2011, 12:17:54 PM by mikeseoz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #22 on: April 21, 2011, 01:40:33 PM »

Guess what i cleared your cache for you here is what happend

« Last Edit: April 21, 2011, 01:42:05 PM by Dave M » Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #23 on: April 21, 2011, 01:48:08 PM »

Plus i stated in the previous post

Please try again redownloading the files aswell just to be sure and im sure it will work 100% as i have just done it on localhost and a full webserver Smiley

This is why it failed again you did not do it.
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #24 on: April 21, 2011, 02:55:22 PM »

i did a fresh install of the whole phpbb3, how come you saying i didnt redownloading the files, i did it.

anyways it seems to be working just fine. Hopefully

Appreciated it.
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #25 on: April 21, 2011, 03:24:12 PM »

When i looked at the file that i edited they still had the old code Smiley

But im happy your happy now
Enjoy the Vertex Framework

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #26 on: April 21, 2011, 07:19:21 PM »

can you post the link to the files (vertex and automode gamecrusade fixed) so next time i will know they work for sure.! plz

just little thing left


Post and Joined are black so  cant see  it

Once again thx

Regards
« Last Edit: April 21, 2011, 07:22:26 PM by mikeseoz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #27 on: April 21, 2011, 07:25:11 PM »

OK to fix just open
Code:
styles/S5_GameCrusade/theme/blank.css

And add at bottom
Code:
.postprofile strong {
    color: #FFFFFF;
    font-weight: normal;
}
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #28 on: April 22, 2011, 09:38:45 AM »

hmmm dont know what i doing wrong but its seems to be no working.



i added the code to the bottom but didnt work  and try in middle either. so i attached the blank.css file so you can take at look.

btw how can i take off that little image in the upper right corner (i think its from vertex framework)

Greetings
« Last Edit: April 22, 2011, 09:42:28 AM by mikeseoz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #29 on: April 22, 2011, 01:18:28 PM »

AS allways did you clear your cache just to be sure
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.