Forum Support

Shape 5
March 08, 2021, 12:32:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Little help needed  (Read 379 times)
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #30 on: April 22, 2011, 02:00:06 PM »

AS allways did you clear your cache just to be sure

I did  Smiley
Logged
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #31 on: April 23, 2011, 12:22:53 PM »

you there... cuz still no working... color of text
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #32 on: April 25, 2011, 04:44:12 AM »

you there... cuz still no working... color of text

Sorry i never got back to you it was the weekend.

Attached is new blank.css

After upload please goto

ACP->Styles->Themes  and refresh GameCrusade

Then goto

ACP->General and purge cache then clear you browser cache and it should be fixed
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #33 on: May 03, 2011, 07:06:46 PM »

im sorry i got back kinda a late but i wasnt my fault.. my ip for some reason was on blacklist of this server... so i couldnt get back on.. until i contact support and they kinda unbanned me (weird).

back to the file you sent it to me its no working... i replaced the file with the one you gave me,, purge the cache and same thing.

 Cry
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #34 on: May 04, 2011, 12:04:40 PM »

i have tested what i explained above 3 times today and all give the same results the theme and vertex are working.

You must be doing somthing wrong sorry to say Smiley

i will test again in a few hours on a different machine and post my results.

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #35 on: May 04, 2011, 04:43:12 PM »

how come i m doing something wrong if its just replacing a file...

Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #36 on: May 05, 2011, 03:59:25 AM »

how come i m doing something wrong if its just replacing a file...



Good point Smiley can you give link to your site please
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #37 on: May 05, 2011, 10:43:20 AM »

i sent it as pm
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #38 on: May 05, 2011, 04:16:06 PM »

OK ive examined your site and to fix

Open
Code:
root/styles/S5_GameCrusade/theme/blank.css

Goto line 740 and change

Code:
.postprofile strong {
font-weight: normal;
color: #000000;
}

into

Code:
.postprofile strong {
font-weight: normal;
color: #FFFFFF;
}

That will 1000% fix the issue in question.

Thanks
Dave
« Last Edit: May 05, 2011, 04:18:05 PM by Dave M » Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #39 on: May 05, 2011, 05:27:10 PM »

I too play BlackOps but not very offen as im a busy man Smiley
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #40 on: May 11, 2011, 11:41:10 AM »

sorry for delay my respond but i was away from computers.. i tried and guess what? its not working... i have attatchet the file so you can take at look.. i did what you said and purge the cache and this thing just doesnt work.

Regards
Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #41 on: May 11, 2011, 02:57:51 PM »

i am not willing to help you any more as what ive said is what needs doing you have so far edited the file i can see that from inspecting your site but you are not clearing the cache nor clearing your own or you are clearing the wrong cache its one of those three im sorry i cant help any further Sad

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
mikeseoz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #42 on: May 11, 2011, 11:34:44 PM »

i am not willing to help you any more as what ive said is what needs doing you have so far edited the file i can see that from inspecting your site but you are not clearing the cache nor clearing your own or you are clearing the wrong cache its one of those three im sorry i cant help any further Sad

Thanks
Dave

Wow!!! i didn't expected fthis from you (Shape5).

1-You re not willing to help me anymore to fix this (product) that SUPPOSED to work out of box...
2-Your re not willing to help me anymore to fix this (product), cuz you said im not doing what you said (replace a text and replace a file  and clear cache on my phpbb3), plz explain me what im doing wrong, if its so simple to do it. How come someone can make a mistake Replacing text and files?

But Nevermind, its ok now if you dont wanna help me... ill try to fix it by myself, but i will put my inquiry regarding this issue to this site since i have paid  a suscription. for it and Ithink I  deserve a better SUPPORT SERVICE.

« Last Edit: May 11, 2011, 11:38:42 PM by mikeseoz » Logged
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #43 on: May 12, 2011, 03:05:36 AM »

Its not that i dont want to help you its just im 100000000000000000000000000000000% sure what i said would work if it doesent then its a sever issue so you blaming shape5's service for this will not make much difference.

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Dave M
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 296



WWW
« Reply #44 on: May 12, 2011, 04:07:38 AM »

I tell ya what if i make a video of me following my guide and it working 1000000000000000% will you be happy

Thanks
Dave
Logged

Dave M (Drupal Club Developer)

Microsoft says to imagine a world without walls. I say without walls, who needs Windows!
------------
Shape 5 Team

Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free.  http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.