Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline compcard
Free Member
Posts: 5
Posted on: April 15, 2011, 10:10:27 AM

I'm having hard time setting up the s5 Tab Show module, I have created custom html modules with some pictures and text in them and assign them s5_tab1, s5_tab2, and s5_tab3 and i can only see the custom html module assign to s5_tab1 you can only the first custom html modules.

http://abcsites.com/wigs/#
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 18, 2011, 12:41:15 PM

Currently looking into this.
Logged

Offline compcard
Free Member
Posts: 5
Posted on: April 18, 2011, 04:10:19 PM

did u find anything?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 19, 2011, 12:40:31 PM

The module doesn't appear to be working fully with J1.6. It was only working when there was a mootools overwrite with an older version of mootools the one the tab show was built on. Currently we are developing a version to be compatible with mootools 1.3 so it maybe take a few days.
Logged

Offline gvalcho
Free Member
Posts: 18
Posted on: April 25, 2011, 07:43:27 PM

I am also using this extension with 1.6.  It's stuck on the tab_1.

Also, there is no end to tab_1.  I have multiple sentences and they never wrap, just one long line that goes off the screen.  I'm assuming this is related, but thought you should know.

What the ETA on the revised version?

Thanks, George
Logged

Offline ninendal
Free Member
Posts: 14 WWW
Posted on: May 01, 2011, 12:43:34 AM

Hi,

Not working with Joomla 1.6 and Mootools activated. Did a clean install with just this module. Actualy it does work with the S5 effects enabled but not as nice like the Mootools version  Wink The error is;

Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLUListElement> has no method 'effects'

Regards
« Last Edit: May 01, 2011, 05:39:36 AM by Paul Leistra »
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 03, 2011, 12:58:35 PM

Hello,

The new version is out and the downloads have been update. Please redownload and install and it should work now
Logged

Offline gvalcho
Free Member
Posts: 18
Posted on: May 06, 2011, 09:54:25 AM

I downloaded and reinstalled, but nothing changed.  Do the files in the Template mod_s5_tabshow folder need to change as well?

Here's how I did it...

I deleted the mod folder, and I deleted the mod folder area in the template.  When I reinstalled there was no template folder  mod_s5_tabshow.  So I just recreated it and put the files back in there from the template zip file.

Maybe this is the wrong way to do it.

By the way I am using Life Journey, in the template documentation it says tab_show has special coding for this template.

Thanks, George

« Last Edit: May 06, 2011, 09:56:41 AM by gvalcho »
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 09, 2011, 01:08:46 PM

Hmm, can you PM ftp and Joomla login details so I can take a look?
Logged

Offline gvalcho
Free Member
Posts: 18
Posted on: May 09, 2011, 08:14:45 PM

I switched from Tabs to the Horizontal Accordion in this area, therefore the modules are no longer in the s5_tabs positions.  If you would like to take a look that's fine.  I sent you my sign on, etc. a couple weeks ago.  But maybe you don't keep them for long...I can only imagine how many you receive.

George
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 13, 2011, 12:07:34 PM

Sorry overlooked this message, if you still needed help with the s5 tab show module yes please resend login info we do get a lot of messages.  Thanks
Logged

Offline jillt
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: September 13, 2011, 05:48:43 AM

Hi

I have installed the module properly but what module do I install to get content to display and do I need to install the module again for each slide I want the content and images like it had in the demo. Do I need to create an html module is there a tutorial on this please as I cant seem to find one.

thanks
« Last Edit: September 13, 2011, 06:07:42 AM by jillt »
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: September 13, 2011, 11:43:58 AM

You need to be sure to add the module positions as stated in the tutorial if you dont have them in your templatedetails.xml file already.  Then once you have the s5tab_1 positions you can just publish modules to them as long as the tab show itself is published somewhere on your site
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.031 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.