Forum Support

Shape 5
October 15, 2021, 09:52:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HTML for box 1 - correct code?  (Read 977 times)
sheeepguy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20



« on: June 11, 2011, 08:38:52 PM »

Kia Ora Guys
Great template
Great modules

I'm having difficulty formating the text for HTML in the 'REQUIRED - Main Content or HTML for box *'
Whichever tags I try I get the unformatted text showing. I assume I'm using the wrong tags?
How exactly would I show the following as an example;

Learn to make felt
Create beautiful felt items
Join the felting community in our forums
Share your favourite patterns around the world

Joomla 1.6
Avignet Dream
On localhost
little knowledge of html

Thanks  Wink
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2011, 07:53:51 AM »

Hello,

I am having trouble understanding what the issue. Can you please post a url and mention the specific text you are having trouble stylize?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sheeepguy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20



« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2011, 10:44:43 PM »

kia ora Mike
Thanks for your reply.
I'm unable to give you an url as I'm working on localhost.
Simply how would I insert the following formatted text in the  'REQUIRED - Main Content or HTML for box *'  in config for FPD 1

kia kaha
stan


Learn to make felt
Create beautiful felt items
Join the felting community in our forums

« Last Edit: June 15, 2011, 11:06:25 PM by sheeepguy » Logged
sheeepguy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20



« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2011, 03:55:05 PM »

Hi,
Are you able to help me with this please?
thanks
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2011, 07:33:51 AM »

Hello,

I am sorry I don't understand your question or what you are trying to perform on your site. The configuration screen you posted is filled out correctly and that data should show on the frontend. If it's not I will need to be able see the site live in order to determine the issue.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sheeepguy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20



« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2011, 11:15:01 PM »

kia ora Mike
Thanks for your reply.
I'll upload the site over the next few days and then ask you to look at it.

Thanks
Stan
Logged
sheeepguy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20



« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2011, 10:54:24 PM »

Hi Mike

Can you look at my site here please;

www.seniornetfoxton.com/five

I'm unable to format the text in either the drop down box (Five Felters Gallery) or in Frontpage Display (see my previous post in this thread)
Also, on the menu items, how can I remove some of the main menu items at the top to the Tab Show positions (as shown on the site)?

I'll pm you with the back end.
Thanks a lot
Stan
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2011, 08:05:31 AM »

Hello,

I have reviewed your site and there is no formatting on the text in those boxes. Also, in the screenshot you have provided there is html formatting applied in the code. What specifically are you trying to format on the text? Ie: bold, colors, sizes? What specific text?

Keep in mind that the parameter types used are really meant for plain text and the module does most of the styling so it will be limited in what you can do with it.

The tab show does not link to menu items, they control module items. You cannot link a menu item to the tab show or move one to this location.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sheeepguy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20



« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2011, 03:00:34 PM »

kia ora
thanks for your reply.
On your Frontpage Display demo; http://www.shape5.com/demo/forever_ace/content/view/31/72/  the four boxes ('custom background', 'Frontpage Display, etc) contain formatted text, images and links, what do I need to do to achieve similar?
you say in your last reply 'Keep in mind that the parameter types used are really meant for plain text and the module does most of the styling so it will be limited in what you can do with it.' but you have 'done a lot' with yours

thanks again
stan
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2011, 07:02:10 AM »

Hello,

Below is the source code used on our demo. There is no extra styling that we have done except for adding a background image to the div surrouding the content:

<div style="font-size:8pt; background:url(http://www.shape5.com/demo/forever_ace/images/applications.png) no-repeat top left; margin-top:5px">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Create your own  &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;background to give your site a unique look like no other website.

<strong>Making a background takes just minutes.</strong></div>
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.