Forum Support

Shape 5
March 29, 2024, 06:33:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Nonactiv Image overflow issue  (Read 883 times)
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« on: June 29, 2011, 05:09:59 AM »

Hello I am using s5-tabshow on Shanendoah and have a small problem with the  the button images.
The nonactive image overflows from tab 3 to tab 4.

This doesn't look to hot Sad

I even changed:
s5_tab_show_nonactive.png

to:
s5_tab_show_nonactiveOld.png

Any ideas?

Test URL:
http://www.fintan-gastro-consulting.ch/Bodyform/
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2011, 12:45:44 PM »

Hello,

I took a look but don't see where this is occurring did you unpublish the tab show?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2011, 03:18:12 AM »

Sorry for the delayed reply, I was away and for some reason I don't get reply notifications automaticly.

Yes, I have deactivated it and found a different solution.

I can reactivate it on a 2. testpage over the weekend. I will post the link when this is done Smiley
Logged
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 10:34:51 AM »

This is the test URL:
http://www.fintan-gastro-consulting.ch/Bodyform2

Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2011, 11:44:00 AM »

Open up

http://www.fintan-gastro-consulting.ch/Bodyform2//templates/shenandoah/html/mod_s5_tabshow/s5_tabshow/styles.css (line 152)

#s5_button_frame {
    background: url("s5_tab_show_inactive.png") repeat-x scroll left bottom transparent;
}

Change to what I have above, you'll also have to edit the image to take off the border on the left of it, just shave off 1 pixel on the left side
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2011, 12:08:08 AM »

Thanks for that but there is no change.

I changed the styles.css as suggested and shaved 1px off the left of inactive.png (width 600 to 599).

Bythw when using your css change it looks like this in my editor (KDE kate):

Quote
#s5_button_frame {
    background: url("s5_tab_show_inactive.png") repeat-x scroll left bottom transparent;
}

Red usually means something is wrong with the script.

Did I miss something?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2011, 12:46:33 PM »

Looks like its working to me, did you clear your cache?

Only thing else I noticed, is the overhang on the right, it would be good to add a margin right here:

#s5_button_wrap2 {
    margin-right: 16px;
    padding: 0;
}
styles.css (line 123)
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2011, 10:08:32 AM »

Thank you again. I was away and still don't get notified. Anyway I tried your suggestion and it changed nothing.

Probably did something wrong. Here is my line 123 from s5_tabshow/styles.css:

Code:
#s5_tabshow_topright {
width:7px;
height:7px;
float:left;
background:url(../s5_tabshow/s5_tab_show_toprightOld.png) no-repeat;
  #s5_button_wrap2 {
    margin-right: 16px;
    padding: 0;
}
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2011, 01:11:18 PM »

You are missing a

 } 

at end the end of


background:url(../s5_tabshow/s5_tab_show_toprightOld.png) no-repeat;

It should be

background:url(../s5_tabshow/s5_tab_show_toprightOld.png) no-repeat;}

Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2011, 12:55:14 AM »

Okay edited to this:
Code:
#s5_tabshow_topright {
width:7px;
height:7px;
float:left;
background:url(../s5_tabshow/s5_tab_show_toprightOld.png) no-repeat; }
  #s5_button_wrap2 {
    margin-right: 16px;
    padding: 0;
}

Still no change  Huh
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #10 on: August 10, 2011, 11:44:28 AM »

Checking your file I dont see it added in there, perhaps its not saving:

http://www.fintan-gastro-consulting.ch/Bodyform2//templates/shenandoah/html/mod_s5_tabshow/s5_tabshow/styles.css
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2011, 12:30:20 AM »

Yeah, sorry my bad. I edited:
Quote
/modules/mod_s5_tabshow/s5_tabshow/styles.css
instead of http://www.fintan-gastro-consulting.ch/Bodyform2//templates/shenandoah/html/mod_s5_tabshow/s5_tabshow/styles.css

After editing the last as you suggested Line 123:
Quote
#s5_button_wrap2 {
    margin-right: 16px;
    padding: 0;
}

and uploaded it.

Still no change. Sad
« Last Edit: August 11, 2011, 12:37:34 AM by fintan69 » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2011, 12:22:16 PM »

You just need to clear your browser cache, I just did and now I see the changes
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
fintan69
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 184



« Reply #13 on: August 12, 2011, 02:18:14 AM »

Right, I did clear the cache (it is actually set to "0". But in chromium it works. Thanks  Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.