Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline aledrees
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: September 25, 2011, 12:09:59 PM

HI,

I wonder if you could help.

I have 2 issues here:
http://www.tangotours.co.uk/joomla1/index.php/argentina-tours/experience-argentina-small-group-tour

1.  Text from one tab is overflowing into another tab.

2.  The height of the content area for all is very high.  I know it is an issue with the "Dates & Prices" tab - because when I unpublish that - the height is normal.
There is an iframe within that tab - but for some reason it seems to push the height.  The setting of the iframe has a height of only 900px.

This seems to be well over 2000px.

Thanks for your help in advance

Aled



Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: September 26, 2011, 07:09:39 PM

Page isnt loading for me?
Logged

Offline aledrees
Free Member
Posts: 31

Offline aledrees
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: September 29, 2011, 12:51:00 PM

Any ideas on this yet?

Aled
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: September 29, 2011, 01:19:08 PM

I did some edits added some new tab show files let me know if this works for you.
Logged

Offline aledrees
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: September 29, 2011, 03:09:14 PM

Hi,

Tabs look great.  Thanks!

For future reference - is there a way I can force the height of the content area for each tab to be different? - or to change in height depending on the content.  Now it is determined on the highest tab content.

I'm not saying I want this to happen now - but it would be nice to know how to do it.

Many thanks again for your excellent work!

Aled

 
Logged

Offline aledrees
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: September 30, 2011, 10:07:32 AM

Sorry to be a pain - one more thing.

How do I make each tab button to be the same width - not only when active?

If this was done It would also be nice to have different coloured inactive buttons (visable).  eg white buttons with blue text.

I'd probably like about 10px between the buttons.

Many thanks for your assistance one more!

Aled
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 03, 2011, 01:02:42 PM

For the height the module height is determined by the tallest tabs content.

Add a width here and it should make each tab the same width:

#s5_button_frame ul li {
    cursor: pointer;
    float: left;
    height: 36px;
}
styles.css (line 76)

Also here is the non active class and css so you can change to whatever you desire for non active tabs:

styles.css (line 171)

.s5_ts_not_active {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
}
Logged

Offline aledrees
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: October 03, 2011, 01:54:55 PM

Sorry for my ignorance - I tried a couple of things but it didn't work for this:

.s5_ts_not_active {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
}

For eg - if I wanted the buttons to be black & text white - what would the code be - so that I can see how it works.

Regards
Aled
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 04, 2011, 11:41:27 AM

.s5_ts_not_active {
    background: #000000;
color:#ffffff;
}

That should do it
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.