Forum Support

Shape 5
June 21, 2021, 02:08:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S5 Frontpage Display module  (Read 831 times)
garyk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« on: October 09, 2011, 04:43:33 AM »

Hey , I have created a template and want to use the S5 Front page Display module. Ive installed and dont see any module parameters...What must I do to get the module to display images/articles as per the CALLIE RUSH template? Cheers.
Logged
garyk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2011, 06:34:11 AM »

Can anyone help with this? I really need to get this module working?...
is there a how to doc somewhere that I can go through?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2011, 08:04:59 AM »

Hello,

If you are seeing no module parameters please double check that you have installed the correct version. That is the only thing I can think of that would cause the parameters to not show. If you are running Joomla 1.7 you need to install the version labeled "current".
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
garyk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2011, 10:11:15 AM »

ahh thanks mike, i have it loaded the module successfully now. This is the same module that was used in the Callie Rush template? I am after exactly the same look and feel as the display on this template. Must I edit the css to achieve this?
Logged
garyk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2011, 10:16:36 AM »

Sorry, another question. How to I add an image to the top display area? as per:
http://www.shape5.com/demo/index.php?http://www.shape5.com/demo/callie_rush
Logged
garyk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2011, 10:18:44 AM »

worked it out, just had to open my eyes... Wink
Logged
garyk
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2011, 08:54:49 AM »

Hello,

If you are seeing no module parameters please double check that you have installed the correct version. That is the only thing I can think of that would cause the parameters to not show. If you are running Joomla 1.7 you need to install the version labeled "current".

Hey Mike, any way I can get this module to look like the one on Callie template?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2011, 09:46:37 AM »

Hello,

You would need to use the psd from the callie rush downloads area to create your images. It might be helpful to setup the callie rush site shaper in a test folder so you can see how the module is setup as well.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.