Forum Support

Shape 5
September 16, 2021, 07:32:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Padding not working in my tables  (Read 777 times)
chanetsa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



« on: August 27, 2008, 12:33:15 AM »

Hi

I don't seem to be able to get padding working in my tables.  Preview mode displays correctly but once publishged, does not display properluy on the front-end.

Ref: http://350z.websitewelcome.com/~apleader/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=30&Itemid=12

Any ideas?

Thanks, Chanetsa
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2008, 06:38:49 AM »

You'd need to add paddings to your td's

<td style="padding:10px" width="33%" valign="top">
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chanetsa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2008, 10:34:37 PM »

I can certainly do that although it is quite a tedious process and would be much worse if there were numerous cells.

Why does the following code not work?  It seems to work OK in Dreamweaver and in Joomla FCK preview mode.
Code:
<table cellspacing="1" cellpadding="5" border="1" width="100%">

Thanks, Chanetsa
Logged
mhbs
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2013, 01:23:44 PM »

I just ran into this exact issue with our site.
Are there editors besides Tiny MCE that can handle styling each <TD> automatically?

While styling each <td> works, that is likely too much to ask of our less-tech-savvy website authors.

How much, if any, of these templates rely on tables? (We're using the responsive version of Prestige Academy.)
What damage would I do to the Prestige Academy template we are using if I go into the CSS and hardwire the table styling for my site?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2013, 04:38:54 PM »

Hello,

Please create a post in the Prestige Academy forum and one of our Admins can assist you from there. You can reference this thread if you need to.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.