Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 07:51:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: hasTip CSS  (Read 731 times)
0mni
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« on: December 03, 2011, 11:09:15 PM »

I am trying to add a black background with a round border, very simple, nothing stylish.  But I can't seem to figure out how.

This is the only thing I can find in relation to how they are created, but not about adding the effect.  Right now its pretty much impossible to reach 90% of all the tips.

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">

window.addEvent('domready', function() {
$$('.hasTip').each(function(el) {
var title = el.get('title');
if (title) {
var parts = title.split('::', 2);
el.store('tip:title', parts[0]);
el.store('tip:text', parts[1]);
}
});
var JTooltips = new Tips($$('.hasTip'), { maxTitleChars: 50, fixed: false});
});
function keepAlive() { var myAjax = new Request({method: "get", url: "index.php"}).send();} window.addEvent("domready", function(){ keepAlive.periodical(840000); });
  </script>
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 08:59:33 AM »

Hello,

I'm not familiar with hasTip, you would be best to post to their support for modifications.

Have you tried the built in tooltips:

http://www.shape5.com/demo/hexicon_gamer/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=37&Itemid=97
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
0mni
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2011, 03:57:50 PM »

This is your own template right ?  This is not an aftermarket modification, this is built right into Hexicon.
Logged
0mni
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2011, 04:15:23 PM »

So I found where your CSS is for the hasTip

Code:
.tool-tip {
float: left;
background: #CCCCCC;
border: 1px solid #333333;
padding: 5px;
color:#000000;
max-width: 200px;}

.tool-title {
padding: 0;
margin: 0;
font-weight: bold;
margin-top: -15px;
padding-top: 15px;
padding-bottom: 5px;
color:#000000;}

.tool-text {
color:#000000;
margin: 0;}

But it does not seem to be working, the tip just appears as floating text, with no background for contrast.
Logged
0mni
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2011, 04:19:45 PM »

You need to update the template to change the following:

Code:
.tip {
   float: left;
   background: #CCCCCC;
   border: 1px solid #333333;
   padding: 5px;
   color:#000000;
   max-width: 200px;
}
 
.tip-title {
   padding: 0;
   margin: 0;
   font-weight: bold;
   margin-top: -15px;
   padding-top: 15px;
   padding-bottom: 5px;
   color:#000000;
}
 
.tip-text {
   color:#000000;
   margin: 0;
}

The CSS names have changed from Joomla 1.5 to 1.6+
Logged
0mni
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2011, 04:32:08 PM »

Turning on Notify replies, odd I can click a button to watch/notify topic.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2011, 09:35:11 AM »

Hello,

I'm sorry I don't understand your question then. Your original question was about how to stylize hasTip tooltips on your site. Our template does not come with hasTip. The link I provided you is a tooltip that's built into our templates. The css you've posted above is for tooltips that are built into joomla itself, usually in the admin areas.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
0mni
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2011, 11:04:00 AM »

The reason I was asking to style them, is because they were just floating text.  It turns out, they were already styalized, but they have different css names compared to Joomla 1.5.  When you modified the theme to work for Joomla 1.6+, you must have forgot to change them to the 1.6 css names.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.