Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


New Posts
FAQs for Wordpress
If you have a question about Wordpress products please read through a list of our most commonly asked questions here.
[1]

Offline papalaz
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 24, 2012, 05:00:47 PM

I have tried two of the shape 5 wordpress templates, both installing the demo content to try and save time when editing the site.
However, the whole thing seems to fall on it's backside. When clicking the pages, such as tutorials it shows no page found error?

So I created my own menu from pages, and it still does the same thing? Standard wordpress menu creation, is from pages and I have had no problems with my photography site, so I can't understand this at all.

Shape 5 have made it easy to move the widgets and alter them etc, but simple stuff like text, goes wrong?Huh

Strange!
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: January 24, 2012, 05:08:51 PM

It appears that you only have a Joomla club membership; how did you manage to get access to Wordpress club themes without adding the second membership?

Which themes/shapers were you having trouble with?
Logged

Offline papalaz
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 25, 2012, 06:48:05 AM

 really? That I didn't know. To be honest, I bought the Joomla club membership for photofolio, and it never worked. Buggy as hell, so I moved to wordpress and used a different template by photocrati and problem solved.

So, if I login, I have access to everything? strange, but still get problems with the sitshaper.
I have been working on a site for someone, and have uploaded the siteshaper to my server, and the template looks ok, but seems to have broken links?

www.glynnphotographic.co.uk/diningroom is the location of the template. Try the links and you will see.
It's annoying and I don't get this with any other template!
Logged

Offline vvcc
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: February 24, 2012, 11:07:49 AM

Hello, I am also having much difficulty getting this site shaper to cooperate. I followed all of the instructions and have not made any customizations yet. I can view the front end Home page but none of the others...I receive the same 404 error mentioned above. When attempting to access the backend login page i receive multiple php errors and can not proceed at all.

These are the errors I get when trying to login:

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-content/plugins/category-shortcode-w-generator/category_shortcode.php:379) in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-content/themes/s5_life_journey/functions.php on line 2

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-content/plugins/category-shortcode-w-generator/category_shortcode.php:379) in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 897

The website link is: http://www.arnydo.com/wptest/
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: February 24, 2012, 11:28:27 AM

Try using FTP to disable the "category shortcode" plugin; using your FTP browser or File Manager, navigate to "{wordpress folder}/wp-content/plugins/" and rename/delete the "category-shortcode-w-generator" folder.

That will disable the plugin that seems to be having the issues, and the site should operate as normal (minus the function of that plugin, which was used for the "sermons" page to show all posts from a category in 1 place).
Logged

Offline vvcc
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: February 24, 2012, 01:12:34 PM

That seemed to allow me to access the login screen without error but once I am logged in i get many more errors....

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-content/plugins/s5-accordion-menu#/functions.php:222) in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-content/themes/s5_life_journey/functions.php on line 2

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 18

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 67

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 101

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 126

Warning: uksort() [function.uksort]: The argument should be an array in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 183

Warning: array_keys() [function.array-keys]: The first argument should be an array in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 218

Warning: array_pop() [function.array-pop]: The argument should be an array in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 219

Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in /hermes/bosoraweb014/b172/ipg.arnydocom/wptest/wp-admin/includes/menu.php on line 220

Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: February 24, 2012, 01:23:39 PM

If you disable the Accordion Menu plugin the same way as the other one, that should stop the error.  Either way, it looks like either your install got corrupted or your server has some odd settings that are breaking the Shaper.

If you PM me FTP info, I'll be glad to take a look at the code and see what's wrong with it (login info would be helpful too).
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: February 27, 2012, 12:27:48 PM

Thanks for PMing the FTP/login info.  Your site is fully functional now.

The process (for anyone who has this problem in the future):

1. Delete all but the wp-config.php file from the wordpress folder (this does not erase any database settings).
2. Re-uploaded all shaper files.
3. (If asked) Update the database version.
4. Upgrade Wordpress to the latest version.
5. (To fix the 404 problem)
     A. Under "Settings -> Permalinks" in the admin, change the selection to "Default"
     B. Click "Save"
     C. Change the permalink setting to "Post Name"
     D. Click "Save" again (this should re-write the .htaccess rules WP needs).
6. Enjoy a working site.
Logged

Offline vvcc
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: March 01, 2012, 01:23:51 PM

Tristan,

Thank you very much for solving this issue for us. It is greatly appreciated!!!
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.031 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.