Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


1 2 [3]

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 21, 2013, 12:37:26 PM

Ah ok I gotchya and see it now, would you be able to PM ftp and joomla login so I can check this out?  Thanks
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 25, 2013, 01:34:01 PM

Hello,

In your accordion js file I just changed:


         var s5_accordion_menu = new Accordion($('s5_accordion_menu'), 'h3.s5_am_toggler', 'div.s5_accordion_menu_element', {

                opacity: true,

      allowMultipleOpen: true,

                display: s5_am_openElement,



to



         var s5_accordion_menu = new Accordion($('s5_accordion_menu'), 'h3.s5_am_toggler', 'div.s5_accordion_menu_element', {

                opacity: true,

      allowMultipleOpen: true,

                display: 1000,

and this now stops any items from opening on page load
Logged

Offline steff13356
Free Member
Posts: 45 WWW
Posted on: March 26, 2013, 05:49:01 AM

http://appa.qc.ca/joomla/index.php/fr/

Still shows the first item opened on page load as of the time I am writing this message.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 26, 2013, 02:08:00 PM

Trying clearing your cache and see if this helps.  Its not opening for me
Logged

Offline yans
Free Member
Posts: 133
Posted on: May 02, 2013, 12:01:48 AM

Hi
I change the code but not change
any suggestions?
Yan
Logged

Offline leandrosno
Free Member
Posts: 130
Posted on: May 08, 2015, 02:13:54 PM

I have the same problem.

1 - Using Risen hope template
2 - created new Menu with some sub menus from main menu
3 - New menu created is full of "main menu items aliases"
4 - No matter where i go, the first button of the accordion menu is always active.
5 - viewing page button on accordion menu is off, but first always active.

have you find a solution for it?
I tried replacing and deleting "display" from s5_accordion_menu.js and cleared cache but no changes at all.
Please help!

Thank you
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: May 11, 2015, 01:53:19 PM

Hello,

Can you please post a URL of where this occurs?
Logged

Offline coffejor
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: March 13, 2018, 09:22:59 AM

Hello,

I realize that it's rude to piggy-back on someone else's post, but it appears that this thread is otherwise dormant. I am trying to accomplish what was first suggested (changing the accordion so that no items are highlighted by default). My site is currently running "Curb Appeal" - where might I find the appropriate JS to make this change?

Thank you in advance for your help!

-Jordan
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 13, 2018, 10:33:47 AM

Did you disable the option?

"Should The Accordions Always Be Closed On Page Load Or Open To The Current Accordion?"
Logged

Offline coffejor
Free Member
Posts: 17
Posted on: March 13, 2018, 12:38:01 PM

Did you disable the option?

"Should The Accordions Always Be Closed On Page Load Or Open To The Current Accordion?"

Hello,

Thank you for the fast reply. Yes, I did try setting that option to "Closed".

-Jordan
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 14, 2018, 11:33:37 AM

Can you please post a URL of where you did this? I need to take a look why its not closing then.
Logged
1 2 [3]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.