Forum Support

Shape 5
May 11, 2021, 02:36:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Right margin of the Image Slide v2 module when in module mode  (Read 332 times)
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« on: February 05, 2012, 01:49:42 PM »

Hello,

I am working on a website for testing the Image Slide v2 module that I am going to use on the website www.tszapadnesrbije.com
The website I am currently working on is: http://www.anticforma.com/tszapadnesrbije/ On the home page, you can see that I am trying to put thumbs as links to YouTube videos inside the Image Slide v2. It works very good except that the right margin of the transition is slightly moved to the right so that when you click on the arrow the thumbs can be seen on the right of the right arrow.
Is it possible to correct this? I am sending you the settings I have in the module's parameters section!

Thanking you in advance!
Aleksandar
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2012, 03:13:56 PM »

Open up the image slide php file and look for:

class="s5_mask"

Add onto this DIV

style="width:616px important!;"

I think this should do it
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 03:30:55 AM »

Thanks for your reply. I opened the file mod_s5_imageslide.php but it does not contain s5_mask. I tried changing the default.php file but with no success. Do you have any other suggestion?

Thanking you in advance!
Aleksandar
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2012, 02:11:51 PM »

Its on line 248
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2012, 06:14:28 AM »

I am really not sure what you are referring to but the mod_s5_imageslide.php has only 73 lines of code. I attached the file!
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2012, 01:24:54 PM »

Ah, you need to go into the "tmpl" folder and open up the "default.php" file in there, then you'll see it
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2012, 02:36:31 PM »

Ok, would you be kind enough and tell me where about to add style="width:616px important!;" ?

<div class="s5_mask " style="<?php if ($versionstyle == "1") { ?>margin-left: 85px;<?php } ?>width:<?php echo $width;?>px;height:<?php echo $height;?>px;overflow:hidden;<?php if ($versionstyle == "1") { ?>float:left;<?php } ?>   ">

Thanking you in advance!
Aleksandar

Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2012, 12:47:52 PM »

Sure, change it to:

<div class="s5_mask " style="<?php if ($versionstyle == "1") { ?>margin-left: 85px;<?php } ?>width:616px important!;height:<?php echo $height;?>px;overflow:hidden;<?php if ($versionstyle == "1") { ?>float:left;<?php } ?>   ">
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2012, 04:24:14 AM »

OK, thanks for helping me. This is the situation we have now: http://www.anticforma.com/tszapadnesrbije/
Can you help me to fix the problem?
Thanking you in advance!
Aleksandar
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2012, 02:19:54 PM »

Can you PM me FTP login details?  It will make it easier and I can just get it working for you
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.