Forum Support

Shape 5
April 19, 2021, 04:28:53 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Removal of top container?  (Read 609 times)
master360
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« on: February 10, 2012, 08:44:20 AM »

We decided to not use the top menu. How can I remove the top container (it now stands empty) so that the top item is the logotype? See website for a better understanding - http://www.svkampanj.se

Thanks in advance.

Michael
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2012, 12:27:51 PM »

Hello,

The menu is not showing on your site. Did you already remove this? Are you trying to remove everything in the white area?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
master360
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2012, 03:23:13 AM »

Thanks for your swift reply.

Perhaps I did not express myself well enough. My apologies. I am referring to the area above the white area -  the container where the menu used to be located. In regards of "removing" the menu I simply went in to the template settings and chose "No Menu".

Since the top container is now standing empty I want to either remove it or collapse it. Is it possible?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2012, 07:54:43 AM »

Hello,

That area isn't really a section, it's actually just the background image on the page. You would need to modify the following image:

templates/basics/images/s5_header_bg.png
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
master360
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 22



« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2012, 11:45:53 AM »

Thanks Mike,

I modified the image (adjusted its height) and unfortunately the elements (logotype, facebook app, etc.) did not adjust to the changes. See attached screen dump.

Perhaps this is not "a walk in the park" or do you have an easy solution? If not then I guess we shall leave it as is.

/Michael
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2012, 08:45:58 AM »

Hello,

What you requested as to remove the top area, which you just need to modify the background image to do that. If you need to re-position the elements of the header that would require custom programming, which we do not provide.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.