Forum Support

Shape 5
October 20, 2021, 06:52:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: error in the admin widget screen  (Read 659 times)
dkubik
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 16



« on: March 23, 2012, 02:21:26 PM »

Hi there

I'v got a error message in the admin widget screen for shape5 quick contact, could you please help me, where's the problem?

thank you

"Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /domains1/lh1507800/public/www_root/demo/wp-content/plugins/s5-quick-contact/tmpl/form.php on line 4

Warning: simplexml_load_file(http://demo.geoforum.sk/wp-content/plugins/s5-quick-contact/wid_opts.xml) [function.simplexml-load-file]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /domains1/lh1507800/public/www_root/demo/wp-content/plugins/s5-quick-contact/tmpl/form.php on line 4

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://demo.geoforum.sk/wp-content/plugins/s5-quick-contact/wid_opts.xml" in /domains1/lh1507800/public/www_root/demo/wp-content/plugins/s5-quick-contact/tmpl/form.php on line 4

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /domains1/lh1507800/public/www_root/demo/wp-content/plugins/s5-quick-contact/tmpl/form.php on line 6"
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2012, 08:40:26 AM »

I've uploaded an updated version of Quick Contact to the downloads area.  Please install the new version and see if that fixes the problem.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
dkubik
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 16



« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2012, 03:48:46 AM »

Hi

I already downloaded this widget, it works, but i have a question regarding using this widget twice per front page.
I published this widget on a position row belove in your theme Shenondoah, where it works o.k.
But i would like to also publish it as a click link -> open form above using your s5_box position. I publish it to selected position in s5_box on theme widget screen, I also put the class code into template code ofor selected div, but after click it shows me only empty box (as you can see on attached screen).

Could you please help me with some tips.

thank you very much
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2012, 06:49:46 AM »

Can you provide a URL?

Also, are you certain that you've used the correct class for the position where you published the widget?

You may also want to make sure that (if you are using Widget Context) the widget isn't set to be hidden on that page (or to only be shown on a different page).
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.