Forum Support

Shape 5
March 08, 2021, 12:25:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Component area widened?  (Read 619 times)
smtotman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« on: April 13, 2012, 03:02:31 PM »

Searched but couldn't find an answer to this. On internal pages, I need the component area widened with right and right inset published. I set left and left inset width to 0 and right and right inset to a smaller setting on "fixed", but that's not working. Any ideas on how I can do this?

Thanks!
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2012, 03:10:03 PM »

Hello,

You can't set the columns to 0. If you want the component area as wide as possible you would just not publish any modules to right or left on those pages. Then it will stretch the full width.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
smtotman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2012, 03:12:17 PM »

Thanks. Problem is that I need the right columns to be smaller, say 175px wide each with the component area slightly wider.  Right now it's fixed and I cannot make those right columns narrower to accommodate that.
Logged
smtotman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2012, 03:15:05 PM »

What I guess I mean is that instead of the component stretching with the left ones not published, is squishes into that space and widens the right ones.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2012, 05:30:09 AM »

Hello,

You can adjust the widths to any size that you need to in the template configuration.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
smtotman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2012, 06:31:06 AM »

Thanks what I had to do in case others have the problem is set the sizes, then unassign the menu items and reassign them. After doing that, it worked properly, but it wouldn't until I unassigned them.

Thanks for your assistance,
Sue
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.