Forum Support

Shape 5
June 17, 2021, 11:45:19 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Image Set Rotator not displaying images in sets 2 or 3  (Read 1070 times)
wallaby68
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 24



« on: April 22, 2012, 07:04:22 PM »

I have installed this module on Hexicon Gamer.

I have set it to display 3 sets of two images each all sized to the height specified in the module and well within the width set for display.  Timer is set for 5 seconds rotation and I have also set in url links for each image. 

It will display the 2 images in the first set, but as it moves to the second & third sets no images are displayed.  The links however are active, so it is rotating. 
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 04:32:11 PM by Sharon Smolenski » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 07:41:41 AM »

Hello,

Your first set is not showing for me either. What is the url of the images that you have in the module's backend?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
wallaby68
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 24



« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 08:22:51 AM »

I have entered the images URL as in the module as;

images/imageset/AdultC4Combo.jpg

and they are located at www.dummydomain.com.au/ithnew/images/imageset/AdultC4Combo.jpg

« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 04:33:37 PM by Sharon Smolenski » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2012, 08:43:59 AM »

Hello,

Try doing full urls instead:

http://www.ipswichtoyhire.com.au/ithnew/images/imageset/AdultC4Combo.jpg

instead of:

images/imageset/AdultC4Combo.jpg
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
wallaby68
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 24



« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2012, 08:53:15 AM »

Just tried it on all 6 images in the sets and no change.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2012, 09:11:59 AM »

If you can private message me super admin access and ftp access I can look into it.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
agante
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2012, 03:48:07 PM »

Hi Guys

Any feedback on this?

I'm stuck with the same problem.
Logged
wallaby68
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 24



« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2012, 04:31:31 PM »

Hi,

Mike found it ended up being the lazy load script in the template causing the problem.  Go to the template settings and turn off Lazy Load under the javascripts section.

Sharon.
Logged
agante
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2012, 05:06:44 AM »

Hello Sharon

Thanks for your response!

Would you mind to be a bit gentle with me please (I'm not a coder)? Can you elaborate on how exactly to find the lazy load script?

When I looked in the s5_image_set_rotator folder, I can see a "mod_s5_image_set_rotator" php doc, which I presume you are not what you are referring to?

Then there are two folders. Another  "s5_image_set_rotator" folder and also a "templ" folder. In the "tmpl" folder, but there's only a default php file. I presume it's not this one?

However in the "s5_image_set_rotator" folder, there are a "styles css" file and a "s5_image_set_rotator Jscript Script" file. If I understand correct, the lazy load script should be found in the  "s5_image_set_rotator Jscript Script" file...

So, now to the "lazy load script": I have looked in all files in (lets call it the) the root  "s5_image_set_rotator" folder, but cannot see a "lazy load script" option in any of the files that I have looked in, even in the "s5_image_set_rotator Jscript Script" file.  Does this mean that the "lazy load script" is an industry reference to something else (that I should be looking for instead)? Or am I totally from the track?

For your convenience, I have added a screen print of the referred folders.

Many thanks for your help, it has been weeks of frustration, bloodshot eyes and too much coffee, since I also have problems with some other modules.

Christiaan
« Last Edit: May 30, 2012, 05:09:53 AM by agante » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2012, 08:05:39 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url so I can check your site's source.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
agante
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17



« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2012, 04:02:11 AM »

Hey Mike

Here ya go: http://www.reneewatson.christiaanmulder.co.za/

I've unpublished the module. Be honest with you, I have similar issue with other image modules, which I have posted on the various forums. I'm desperate now to get this behind me, since it's been ongoing for a long time.

Will send you the log in detail to you pvt inbox

Cheers
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2012, 11:52:41 AM »

Hello,

I don't see this module on your site. Where is it published?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2012, 07:35:02 AM »

Hello,

2 and 3 weren't loading because the lazy load script was enabled in the template configuration. The script has problems if the images are called after body load. So I disabled that. Your sets 4 and 5 aren't loading because the urls of the images specified do not exist on your server. This for example:

http://www.reneewatson.christiaanmulder.co.za/images/renee/test/R7.jpg
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
simplylax
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2012, 12:17:02 PM »

This solved a few of my problems too. It would be nice to give detailed instructions here for others that have the same problems.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.