Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline bluezeal
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: October 09, 2008, 01:19:32 AM

joomla 1.5.6
module installed successfully, added code before </body> bt module is not working at all.


1. not changing offline/online .png
2. nothing open after click on the module
3. always appear chat box on site
4. able to receive and send chat (3 & 4 it is happening due to adding the code, not for module)

how can I work the module? plz help me.

http://www.bluezeal.co.in/ajay15
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: October 09, 2008, 08:07:08 AM

Hello, you are linking to the wrong .js file. You should be linking to the one on your site not hab.la

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.hab.la/js/wc.js"></script>

Please follow the tutorial here:

http://www.shape5.com/demo/habla_chat/

It should read:

<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/modules/mod_s5_habla_chat/s5_habla_chat/habla.js"></script>
Logged

Offline bluezeal
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: October 11, 2008, 03:58:29 PM

Thank u for kind reply. now it is working fine.

Once again Thank you.
Logged

Offline therotty
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: November 09, 2008, 12:11:49 AM

Also I have the same problem but not much English, will have support in Spanish?
Logged

Offline twilightmw
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: November 12, 2008, 02:31:55 PM

Same Problem here, Wednesday Evening
Never showed online
Chat did work, but stoped working hour ago or so.
The Chat window wont even open, not even the offline msg chat.

On your page: http://www.shape5.com/demo/habla_chat/
chat isnt working also for me now ?!

Im using the right .js file, but nothing works

www.pokerkickback.com

thnx for help

Mike
Logged

Offline smgrundy
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: June 02, 2009, 01:07:14 AM

The tutorial link you have listed above doesn't work. It says restricted index access. It also doesn't work when trying to access from the template. I can't get the module to work either
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW

Offline smgrundy
Free Member
Posts: 6
Posted on: June 02, 2009, 09:59:20 AM

It says to enter the Habla ID into the back-end of the module, but there is no place to put the id in...only Module Suffix. I tried removing the module that comes with Hosticity and installing the free version, following the tutorial that you mentioned, but nothing works. If possible, can you post the tutorial for the module version that comes with the template?
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 02, 2009, 11:12:38 AM

There are two versions, one for the hosticity template and one in the free extensions area that is meant for all other templates, make sure you are installing the correct one.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.