Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline q405iqy1b3
Free Member
Posts: 47
Posted on: July 06, 2012, 11:28:05 AM

Compare the tabs here

http://orangedogsoftware.com/joomla16/index.php/solutions

with the tabs here

http://orangedogsoftware.com/joomla16/index.php/products/infoforge-server

The tab title background is OK in the first but not in the second.

They are both just standard S5 Tab modules.

How do I fix this issue?

thanks
graham
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 06, 2012, 01:05:35 PM

Hello,

Looks like maybe because of css compression some reason the one page isnt working.   could also be because of SEF URLs.  so open up css file for tab show and look for:


#s5_button_frame ul li {
    background:url("../modules/mod_s5_tabshow/s5_tabshow/s5_tab_show_nonactive.png") repeat-x scroll 0 0 transparent;
    color:#2F71B3;
    height:27px;
    line-height:2.2em;
}

add in your full site url so its no longer relative path and then it will work.  once you clear cache and all
Logged

Offline q405iqy1b3
Free Member
Posts: 47
Posted on: July 06, 2012, 03:52:44 PM

My s5_tab_show has two css files, one called styles.css, and one called stylesie6.css.

Neither have an entry that looks like what you describe. In fact neither mention the non_active.png at all.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 10, 2012, 12:44:48 PM

I can't tell where its located because you have compression enabled it appears if you disable and check with firebug you can see exactly where its located
Logged

Offline q405iqy1b3
Free Member
Posts: 47
Posted on: July 10, 2012, 04:36:55 PM

I don't have compression on, at least not in the template.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 11, 2012, 01:17:38 PM

If you PM me FTP I can take a look
Logged

Offline q405iqy1b3
Free Member
Posts: 47
Posted on: July 11, 2012, 03:43:47 PM

How do I do that? I need an email address correct?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: July 12, 2012, 01:00:13 PM

You sent me a message already with joomla login details just do the same but with ftp.  Click my username and then on the next page you can click personal message
Logged

Offline q405iqy1b3
Free Member
Posts: 47
Posted on: July 13, 2012, 11:11:09 PM

Thanks for the great help on this Jonah.

To be complete -- the way to fix this problem is to set the path to background image to the full path of that non_active.png in the tab show module. You set this in each instance of the tab module that you have.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.