Forum Support

Shape 5
December 05, 2021, 12:09:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: more boxes colors  (Read 600 times)
ilanz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« on: October 18, 2008, 03:48:13 AM »

Hi I posted this topic in the frontpage slide show by mistake, it belongs here...

In my upcoming website -www.breastenlargementnewyork.com I need to use other color option for the title of the boxes (I need purple, pink etc...), how can I do this?
Thanks,
Ilan
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2008, 05:55:01 AM »

Ilan, you'd have to replace ones that you are not using currently, otherwise it will be a lot of custom programming. There is a psd included with the module to help you create the images.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ilanz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2008, 09:03:32 AM »

Hey Mike,
Yes, this is exactly what I want to do, changing one of the colors...
How can I do it?
Ilan
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2008, 12:07:16 PM »

Ilan,

You have to replace the images in the module's folder with your own colored images. Look for the folder s5_frontpage_display in the module's folder.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ilanz
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2008, 06:17:33 AM »

Thanks Mike,
Got it
Ilan
Logged
broekje
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2009, 05:19:34 PM »

Hi Mike I am doing a similar exercise of change the colors of the boxes. I understand the necessary changes on the images. The only think I am not sure on is where to also change the color of the text inside the box. Can you give me some guidance on it.

Regards,

Dirk
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2009, 05:24:53 PM »

Hello, do you have a url you can post? Please mention the specific text you would like to change and to what color.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
broekje
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2009, 08:59:39 AM »

Mike the url in question is www.rctopracing.com. What i want is to get the colors of the box in line with the color of the top left hand logo (orange, blue, red) Like described I have found out how to change the top bar of the box which is shown when a is not selected box. What I have not managed is to change the text that is displayed when hovering over or selecting a box. Is this somewhere in a dif layer?

Regards,

Dirk
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2009, 09:14:08 AM »

Dirk,

It's a little tricky because it's in javascript but if you edit the file mod_s5_frontpage_display.php and at the bottom you'll see javascript:

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "blue") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#2E72B7";
<?php } ?>

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "green") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#2A911C";
<?php } ?>

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "orange") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#C09603";
<?php } ?>

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "red") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#880E1C";
<?php } ?>

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "yellow") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#C2C732";
<?php } ?>

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "grey") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#525252";
<?php } ?>

<?php if ($s5_fd_box6_color == "black") { ?>
document.getElementById("s5_fd_hover_h3").style.color = "#000000";
<?php } ?>



This is in there several times, one for each box. You'll need to change the color code for the box color you are using. This will change the title of the box.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
broekje
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #9 on: January 06, 2009, 03:31:19 PM »

Perfect I was closing at looking at the mod_s5_frontpage_display.php but stopped after a couple of 100 lines. I am somewhat new to php / javascripting.

Mike thanks for the info, very helpfull!!!

Regards,

Dirk
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.