Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


New Posts
FAQs for Wordpress
If you have a question about Wordpress products please read through a list of our most commonly asked questions here.
[1]

Offline mason1557
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: August 26, 2012, 03:24:29 PM

I really need help I am a amateur and I have installed WordPress on my site and I can't get the basic look that you have in the template for some reason when installing I could not get the samples to install.  So I begin doing my best to learn and modify cycle along. 

The accordion menu gives me an error

The s5 imageslide is not displaying properly

I just feel lost and all that it's not doing.  I will give you FTP access if you willing to help

Forget in advance for your consideration, please let me know.

Eric Mason
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 27, 2012, 10:49:00 AM

First:  URL?

Second: How did you go about the installation process?  If you want a site that looks almost exactly like the demo, you'll need to install the Site Shaper instead of just basic WordPress.  You'll also need to make sure you check the "Install Sample Data" option during the Shaper installation.

As for the errors and display problems, I'll need the URL so I can see what they're doing.
Logged

Offline mason1557
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: August 27, 2012, 12:23:11 PM

outsource2elite.com

I believe I did install the site shaper but I am willing to start all over from scratch if I need to.  How can I send you the login info securely?

Thank you for such a quick response

Eric
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 27, 2012, 01:25:34 PM

It does appear that some of the Shaper data was installed, but there does seem to be some missing content.

If you would like to PM the login info I'll be glad to look at your site and see what I can do.

If possible, I would like that PM to include authorization to "reset" the site to Shaper defaults; it will be a lot easier for me to troubleshoot if I can be certain that nothing has been changed to cause the issues.
Logged

Offline mason1557
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: August 27, 2012, 03:17:54 PM

Ok I sent the FTP information and it is also the access to Admin for WP...  I look forward to learning from you thank you
Logged

Offline mason1557
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: August 28, 2012, 10:45:25 AM

Thank you sir.  I will begin studying this template and personalizing it.  If I didn't say it -YOU ARE AMAZING!

Thank You Sincerely,

Eric Mason
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 28, 2012, 10:48:50 AM

It appears that your original installation may have had some corrupted files in the upload.  I was able to re-upload everything from the shaper and reset the site to shaper defaults; now everything seems to be functioning fine.

Accordion menu was still getting an error, so I disabled it.  I'll be completely recoding that plugin soon anyway, so if you can manage without it for a while, the updated version will be much better.
Logged

Offline mason1557
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: August 28, 2012, 02:39:23 PM

Yes, sir I can manage without the menu for a bit.  Could you send me an email when the update is ready? or might you be willing to install it for me when it is redone?

Thank you

Eric Mason
Mason@outsource2elite.com
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.