Forum Support

Shape 5
May 07, 2021, 01:12:58 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: changing subtext font color  (Read 300 times)
wilson camacho
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 102



« on: September 07, 2012, 12:50:47 AM »

where can i change the font color of the subtext as you can see the color is dark silver and i would like to change it to black

i was on the s5 flex menu.css but i could not find it . Also can i  remove the shadow of the submenu basically when you  go to charity the and move the cursor down to the submenus you can see a rectangle shadow ?

http://www.sandungatv.org/index.php
Logged
pmiddleton
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2097



« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2012, 05:17:11 AM »

Hi Wilson

The site is starting to look great!

To change the font color in s5_flex)menu.css at line 298, add the color property thus -

.S5_subtext {
  color: #000000;
  cursor: pointer;
  font-size: 0.8em;
  padding-top: 2px;
}

The shadow is set at line 72 -

#subMenusContainer div.s5_sub_wrap ul, #subMenusContainer div.s5_sub_wrap_rtl ul {
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
  -moz-border-left-colors: none;
  -moz-border-right-colors: none;
  -moz-border-top-colors: none;
  background: -moz-linear-gradient(center bottom , #0D0D0D 0%, #101010 34px) repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
  border-color: -moz-use-text-color #0D0D0D #0D0D0D;
  border-image: none;
  border-radius: 0 0 8px 8px;
  border-style: none solid solid;
  border-width: medium 1px 1px;
  box-shadow: 6px 6px 6px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.3);
  padding-bottom: 3px;
}

Comment out, or delete, the box-shadow: property. Having done that, you may also want to comment out the border-style: and background: properties, also. Try it and you'll see.
Logged

Paul
------------
Shape 5 Team


- Using Firebug will save you so much time, frustration and forum questions:
http://getfirebug.com/


- Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free:
http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
wilson camacho
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 102



« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2012, 08:46:40 AM »

Perfect!!!


thank you
Logged
pmiddleton
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2097



« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2012, 09:29:32 AM »

You're welcome, as always Wink
Logged

Paul
------------
Shape 5 Team


- Using Firebug will save you so much time, frustration and forum questions:
http://getfirebug.com/


- Need some custom coding done on your site? Use our Shape 5 Hire a Coder program for free:
http://www.shape5.com/hire_a_coder/listauctions
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.