Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline davidroth
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: October 27, 2012, 02:53:58 PM

I have a series of 8 slides in Slideshow Advance. Each slide has one Additional Image.

My problem is that the Additional Image thumbnail shows up correctly only for Slide 1 and not for Slide 2, Slide 3, etc. For the Additional Image for Slide 2 and so forth, it is showing just the magnifying glass without the thumbnail image behind it. The image does show up in the lytebox correctly if the magnifying glass is clicked.

I have tried changing out image URL's between Slide 1 and other slides but the same thing happens. I also confirmed that the image URL's are complete URLs as mentioned by another user on the forum.

I also tried changing the images from JPG to PNG just to see if there might be some graphic file corruption issue, but I had the same problem.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: October 29, 2012, 11:50:57 AM

Hello,

Can you post a URL of this?
Logged

Offline davidroth
Free Member
Posts: 62
Posted on: October 29, 2012, 12:10:35 PM

I just sent you a Private Message for you to take a look at it. Please let me know if you don't get the message. Thanks!
« Last Edit: October 29, 2012, 12:21:31 PM by davidroth »
Logged

Offline dysseus
Free Member
Posts: 12
Posted on: March 24, 2014, 03:39:24 PM

Hi, I have exactly the same issue where additional images show on the first image but not subsequent.

Feel free to check   http://www.kayak-perception.it/canoa/index.php/sit-on/scooter-beach

Were you able to solve this for the previous poster? If so, what have i done wrong or do I need to do right.

Thanks.
Logged

Offline dysseus
Free Member
Posts: 12
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 25, 2014, 02:50:23 PM

Hello,

It appears you changed modules.  Let me know if you still need assistance with this module.  If you do please post a link to a page where it is published.

Thanks
Logged

Offline dysseus
Free Member
Posts: 12
Posted on: March 25, 2014, 03:23:34 PM

Many apologies.  A common mistake by me, failing to wait for an expert ...
I've rebuilt the old page http://www.kayak-perception.it/canoa/index.php/sit-on/old-scooter-page and would still appreciate your comment.

I was also trying to reduce the opacity of the magnifying glass but couldn't see where in the css i should do this.

Regards, and apologies  again,

John
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 26, 2014, 12:17:04 PM

Hey John,

I checked this link and I got the page but no module is published anywhere?
Logged

Offline dysseus
Free Member
Posts: 12
Posted on: March 26, 2014, 12:34:46 PM

My fault again. I trashed unused modules and obviously trashed this one in error. I've untrashed it. Apologies for the run-around. I'm learning as I go here but not fast enough.

John
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 27, 2014, 12:36:53 PM

If you add the below does this fix it?  Just add to the bottom of your template css file:

.s5_thumbnails_sa2 {
-moz-opacity: 1 !important;
   -khtml-opacity: 1 !important;
   filter:alpha(opacity=100 !important);
   opacity:1 !important;}




Logged

Offline dysseus
Free Member
Posts: 12
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 09:24:50 AM

Hi, this may be my stupidity but ..

I've placed the css lines you gave me into both template.css and template_default.css  within the css folder of the traction template.

It didn't make a difference. Should I have placed it into the css file of the extension somewhere.

Thank you for your efforts so far and again apologies if my lack of skills is making this a longer ticket than necessary.

John
Logged

Offline dysseus
Free Member
Posts: 12
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 09:37:02 AM

A bit more investigation : 
the class .s5_thumbnails_sa2  now exists in template.css at 1394 but this is controlling the opacity of my thumbnail. In Chrome 'inspect' I can fade the thumbnail by changing this setting.  What I cannot find is the control for the dark grey rounded box with magnifying glass that overlays my thumbnail. 

Is it possible that this facility was designed for larger thumbnails and hence the magnifying glass would be in the corner of the picture, not obscuring it?

Anyway, its this dark grey box that I want to make less opaque so that the background image shows through more.

Regards, John
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 01:48:37 PM

Quote
Hi, I have exactly the same issue where additional images show on the first image but not subsequent.
Quote

The above fix was for this.  It appears to have fixed the issue when I view your site.  You would just need to clear your cache to see this in affect.

Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.028 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.