Forum Support

Shape 5
June 17, 2021, 11:04:34 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Image Set Rotator 500 Error  (Read 651 times)
bondo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« on: November 02, 2012, 02:45:12 PM »

In the admin section on a fresh install of your siteshaper for the game crusade template when clicking the link to edit image set rotator  I get....

Joomla!
500 - An error has occurred.

Error loading form file

Return to Control Panel

 Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
I have disabled it for now cause it's not working.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 07:56:56 AM »

Hello,

500 errors are directly related to your server and it's settings. You would need to check with your hosting provider to see if they are keeping a log of the errors generated.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bondo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2012, 09:14:55 PM »

This is what was returned from my webhost... I've also attached the file.

I have manged to reproduce the problem and checked the server error logs immediately afterwards and there is no information logged in regards to this error, thus it appears that it is indeed returned by the application itself.

For a more detailed explanation of the problem you can try enabling Joomla's innate debugging system by setting the "$debug" variable in the configuration.php file of the application from 0 to 1 or to 2 (for an extended debugging mode).

I also traced the system calls made by the application while loading the module page, however I am afraid I cannot find the exact cause of the error in the result. I have placed the trace result in a file called strace.txt located in the public_html/joomla2 folder of your account.

Please bear in mind that although our goals are to provide a high quality hosting environment for Joomla websites, our Technical Support Team is specialized in providing assistance in case your script is not accessible due to a problem with your host server or a vital service running on it. Third-party application-related problems such as this are beyond the scope of our expertise, as we are not familiar with the functionality, the structure, and specifics of the Joomla scripts.

In order to receive specialized support on the problem I would suggest that you contact a third party professional Joomla developer, who possesses the required skill set to troubleshoot this issue.

Best Regards,
Lubo K.
SiteGround Support Team
« Last Edit: November 05, 2012, 07:27:17 PM by bondo » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2012, 08:50:30 AM »

Hello,

The module simply uses the default xml configuration required by Joomla. There is nothing in those files that would cause a 500 internal error, it simply calls an xml file. I would suggest reviewing the results of the strace.txt file mentioned above.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bondo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2012, 09:57:20 AM »

I would look over that file if I knew what to look for?
Logged
bondo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2012, 07:26:25 PM »

it would appear the files were missing. I re-installed the mod because uninstalling it would not work due to missing xml file.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.