Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline ivey
Free Member
Posts: 16
Posted on: November 12, 2012, 07:51:59 AM

Several modules appear on the home page using the load position plugin.  I would like these modules to be styles like the one in the demo.  I've tried applying suffix and then class divs inline and nothing worked...what am i missing?

http://vermontlibertytea.com.yourtempsite.com

Joomla 2.5.7
VM 2.0.12f

 I would like the modules to appear as "Browse Our Selection" does when published to the left module position...this can be viewed on the inner pages.

Thanks you.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: November 12, 2012, 07:05:56 PM

Make sure you are applying the module class suffix to "module class suffix" and not "menu class suffix"

This is just a guess that you missed it by mistake but if this doesn't help let me know and I can further diagnose.

Mike
Logged

Offline ivey
Free Member
Posts: 16
Posted on: November 13, 2012, 07:53:28 AM

Thank you for the reply....

I am using module class, but may have the  wording wrong.

Example:

_middle_bottom_1
middle_bottom_1
_round_box
round_box
_round_box_outline
round_box_outline

I did punt and use the actual module positions, not idea.  Would prefer to use loadposition.   Using module positions, is it possible to hide component are on main page?

Thank you.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: November 13, 2012, 05:06:55 PM

Make sure the Content > Load Module plugin is enabled and the output should just be {loadposition myposition}

You can hide the component on the home page by selecting "Home" in the template manager under General:

Would you like to hide the component?

-Mike
« Last Edit: November 13, 2012, 05:10:18 PM by mikenicoll »
Logged

Offline ivey
Free Member
Posts: 16
Posted on: November 13, 2012, 11:18:00 PM

Thanks...but did not help.

Loadposition is activated and modules do show up.  From your reply I judge that I am putting the correct terms in the module suffix.

In addition....Show on front page was turned off under general and there are modules in the middle_top and middle_bottom position.

The Home menu button was set to Featured Articles but everything, including the modules disappeared.

Please have additional suggestions.

Thanks......
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: November 19, 2012, 04:24:31 AM

Module classes have to be applied to specific divs. The divs on the template have specific classes on them outputted by modules.php in the template's html folder. If your loadposition plugin is putting the exact div structure and class names on the outputs then the classes suffixes won?t apply.

-Mike
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.021 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.