Forum Support

Shape 5
September 28, 2021, 02:57:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Styles breaks when language changes  (Read 720 times)
bizzosrl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« on: February 26, 2013, 09:05:55 AM »

Good afternoon!

I'm Monica. Two days ago I've joined the community, interested in the "eshopper" template for my company's e-commerce.
Our customers are Italians, not international, so we don't need to have - for now! Tongue - a different language on it.

Sorry if the issue was already explained correctly on this forum, but I could not find anything that may help me.

 When I switch the default language from English to Italian, eshopper style suddenly breaks. It deseappears and the menu is completely a mess, it looks like he hates our language (  Tongue ). Back to English, the site is all fine again.

What can I do?

Thank you for any advice!

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2013, 01:58:13 AM »

Hello,

Could you post a URL illustrating this?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bizzosrl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2013, 07:41:02 AM »

Hello again, thank you for you reply!

I did a stamp, because I'm working a little bit.
http://shop.bizzosrl.com/images/StampeShopper.png
This is when I change language of the site from English to Italian.

I'm trying to build a multilanguage site, but the modules <I make a copy of each> just don't show on the chosen pages.
Logged
bizzosrl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2013, 06:49:29 PM »

Okay, it happened that there were some weird wrong codes inside the language file.
So, even thought I did the multilanguage site, it did not accepted the modules because of that issue. ( Is it possibile?  Cry I did not even knew it may happens! ). There were missing lines, also. ( it has shown me, for example, only com_virtuemart_cart_add_to instead of add to cart because of these, after I started to work furthermore )
I uploaded manually every file, and now the site works fine. I have an English side and an Italian side.

Actually, the real solution was the multilanguage site ( like you always said, ssssssssssorry to have bothered you! ) but It didn't look like at first because of other bugs! Cheesy
I thought I was completely insane.  Cry I'm only a chemist.

Thank you for your patience!

Monica
 
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2013, 01:06:21 AM »

Alright thanks for the update.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.