Forum Support

Shape 5
April 21, 2021, 08:26:30 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Right menu item submenu disappearing  (Read 880 times)
homelife
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« on: February 28, 2013, 12:03:33 PM »

Hello,

I found that if my browser window is small so that it is technically cutting off the submenu on the right, it just won't drop down like it should.  One time I saw the white text strangely appear on the upper lefthand corner of the website (almost invisible on the white background).

Is there any way to make the drop down submenus independent of browser window size?

I'll pm you the login if you need to see my site.

-thanks!
Homelife

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 03:31:02 AM »

Hello,

Simplex isn't a responsive template so unfortunately it won't auto scale your site depending on the screen size. If you look at some of our Responsive Templates there are a bunch of features that add support for mobile devices.

Not sure about the "white text" you were seeing.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
homelife
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 10:55:25 AM »

I assumed that simplex is responsive due to its use of Vertex framework, which claims responsive design....

The white text, im referring to the text that was supposed to appear as submenu items, end up appearing on top lefthand corner of the page.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2013, 05:05:02 PM »

Hello,

Only templates starting from Corporate Response and onward support responsive design practices. Vertex is the Framework that we have been using since Paradigm Shift which has received many updates over the years.

I took a look at the front end of your site but I can't replicate the "white text" you are describing.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
homelife
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2013, 12:36:27 PM »

Hi Mike,

I changed the submenu text to black, try it again and see if you see the text appear on the top right corner.

-homelife
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2013, 10:48:14 PM »

Hey,

I still can't see any of the black text you are describing. Could you take a screen shot and post a URL directly to the page it occurs on?

Also what browser is this happening in?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
homelife
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2013, 11:19:54 AM »

Hi Mike,

I'll pm you the login, this occurs on every page and every browser.  i've attached screenshot of how this occurs:  when the browser window width is small enough to prevent dropdown from executing, text appears upper lefthand corner.

-homelife
Logged
homelife
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2013, 11:21:26 AM »

Here's a screenshot of it acting normally when browser window is wide enough to accomodate dropdown.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2013, 06:15:13 PM »

Hello,

I am not sure if your PM that you sent me related to this thread but if you still need help let me know.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
homelife
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56



« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2013, 11:38:20 AM »

yes, it is, sorry, i forgot to add a subject.  We're launching the website today, so it will be live, just fyi.

Thanks!
-homelife
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.