Forum Support

Shape 5
May 07, 2021, 01:31:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Virtuemart product image opens new page instead of popup  (Read 248 times)
360pro
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« on: April 23, 2013, 06:57:50 PM »

Joomla 2.5.9
NewVision 1.0

Virtuemart product details image opens in a new window/tab. How can I get the pop-up/lighbox to work again.

Thanks!

Gene
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2013, 09:43:20 PM »

Hello,

For issues with VM you will need to post on their forums for assistance. In regards to the Template if you link your images to the Multi-Box script they will load on click in a popup. I believe VM also has this feature built directly into its newest version in the settings.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
360pro
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2013, 10:34:01 AM »

Hello,

For issues with VM you will need to post on their forums for assistance. In regards to the Template if you link your images to the Multi-Box script they will load on click in a popup. I believe VM also has this feature built directly into its newest version in the settings.

-Mike

Hi Mike, thanks for the quick reply....

Virtuemart product pop-up images are working fine... but not with NewVision, that's why I posted here...

See pop-up works using Purity template: http://novasg.com/test2

Same page using NewVision: http://novasg.com/test3

Thanks!

Gene
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2013, 09:47:15 PM »

Hello,

If you PM me back end access I can take a look at this for you.

-Mike
« Last Edit: April 24, 2013, 09:49:38 PM by mikenicoll » Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.