Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline shamballa
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: June 18, 2013, 11:52:27 AM

Hello

I use the Scroll to Top button in this template and others but have noticed that after it has scrolled, the text: #s5_scrolltotop is always appended onto the url but not in the Shape5 online demos.

How can I prevent this?

Many thanks
Chris
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 18, 2013, 01:26:12 PM

Hello,

It has to have that as part of the url, it's how the script detects that it's a scroll link. The only the url is used is when the link is clicked, it's never loaded with that url.
Logged

Offline shamballa
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: June 18, 2013, 08:07:11 PM

Hello Mike

Thanks for the reply I understand this, however I don't understand how in the Shape5 demo's on this site it doesn't happen.

I uploaded here an image now to show what I mean as I think you have misinterpreted what I am trying to say...

The #s5_scrolltotop part is actually added in the address bar not just on MouseOver for the link.

Many thanks
Chris
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 19, 2013, 07:09:22 AM

Hello,

This happens on our demo as well. I have just tested it.
Logged

Offline shamballa
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: June 19, 2013, 11:28:09 AM

Hello

I have made a video to demonstrate this now as it seems you do not believe me. I use Firefox and Internet Explorer on your demo site and it does not happen. Using the same browsers on my local site it does happen.

Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: June 19, 2013, 11:54:06 AM

Hello,

That site is requiring me to install a third party player, which I am not going to do. If you can upload it in a standard format I will view it.

I am currently viewing the live demo in both Firefox and Internet Explorer and they both append the tag to the end of the url.

As soon as I click on the link in both browsers the url changes to:

http://shape5.com/demo/lime_light/#s5_scrolltotop

If you are viewing the demo inside of our demo's iframe that url will never change, even when you change pages on the demo, because it's in a frame. You have to view the demo itself.
Logged

Offline shamballa
Free Member
Posts: 31
Posted on: June 19, 2013, 02:38:00 PM

Hello again

I have now seen the demo without the iFrame and you are correct. Sorry for the misunderstanding on my part.

Many thanks
Chris
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.