Forum Support

Shape 5
March 19, 2024, 05:31:16 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Change register menu language  (Read 876 times)
acvsahara
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« on: June 19, 2013, 03:07:34 PM »

Hi,
I want to change register window's language to spanish. I've found this:
Code:
<?php echo JText::_('S5R_NAME'); ?> ...
inside modules/mod_s5_register/tmpl/default.php
but I cannot find S5R_NAME inside any of the language files.
I now I could replace those JText vars with my text, but is there any way to edit S5R_Name without modifying default.php?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2013, 05:46:27 PM »

Hello,

The correct way to do this would be to navigate to:

/public_html/traction/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_s5_register.ini

Then you can edit all these fields:

Code:
S5R_NAME="Name:"
S5R_USERNAME="Username:"
S5R_EMAIL="E-mail:"
S5R_VERIFYEMAIL="Verify Email:"
S5R_PASSWORD="Password:"
S5R_VERIFYPASSWORD="Verify Password:"
S5R_REQUIREDFIELDS="Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."
S5R_REGISTERBUTTON="Register"

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
acvsahara
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2013, 12:10:27 AM »

Thanks!
I'll do an override of that language file.
I think the problem is I was using Dreamweaver for doing a folder search, and it seems this program doesn't look inside ini files ...
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 08:07:05 PM »

Alright,

I believe in Dreamweaver you can specify more file types here. I would suggest adding .ini .htaccess

Edit > Preferences > File Types/Editors > Open In Code View

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
acvsahara
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2013, 03:04:13 PM »

Thanks for your interest, I've tryed and it didn't work, but anyway I usually use Notepad++ for doing folder searchs. I think it was the second time I used this option in Dw ... and the last time.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2013, 04:45:14 PM »

Alright

Just thought I would throw it out there in case it helped Smiley

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
peterb29
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2013, 11:21:12 AM »

Hello,

The correct way to do this would be to navigate to:

/public_html/traction/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_s5_register.ini

Then you can edit all these fields:

Code:
S5R_NAME="Name:"
S5R_USERNAME="Username:"
S5R_EMAIL="E-mail:"
S5R_VERIFYEMAIL="Verify Email:"
S5R_PASSWORD="Password:"
S5R_VERIFYPASSWORD="Verify Password:"
S5R_REQUIREDFIELDS="Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."
S5R_REGISTERBUTTON="Register"

-Mike


...sorry for disturbing, but I can not find that code, I try to add to sk-SK.mod_s5_register.ini but it is come from another place...
in my language file is:
Code:
MOD_REGISTER_REQUIRED_FILEDS="Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."
MOD_REGISTER_SECURITY_TEXT="Security Code; *"
MOD_REGISTER_CAPTCHA_INSTRUCTION="Choose whether or not to enable captcha on the registration form. This will be a required field during registration."
MOD_REGISTER_SUFFIX_INSTRUCTION="A suffix to be applied to the css class of the module (table.moduletable), this allows individual module styling."
MOD_REGISTER_CAPTCHA_ERROR="Your captcha entry does not match the given image."
MOD_REGISTER_EMAIL_ERROR="Please Enter An Email Address."
MOD_REGISTER_CONFIRMEMAIL_ERROR="Please Enter Confirm Email Address."
MOD_REGISTER_PASSWORD_ERROR="Please Enter Password."
MOD_REGISTER_CONFORMPASSWORD_ERROR="Please Enter Confirm Password."
MOD_REGISTER_NO="No"
MOD_REGISTER_YES="Yes"
MOD_REGISTER_PLUGIN_ALERT="You need to enable user registration from User Manager/Options in the backend of Joomla before this module will activate."

...and also close on pop-up window

...thanks for help
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 11:37:15 AM by peterb29 » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2013, 06:53:29 PM »

Hello,

The newest version of the S5 Register Module is built directly off of the Joomla User Plugin. See here for details on how to edit the fields:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/12839109/how-to-change-label-name-in-user-profile-plugin-joomla-2-5

-Mike

Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
galileo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2014, 09:45:17 PM »

Hi,
I am trying to set up a site using the construction template on a Joomla 3.2.1 install. When I click the register link at the top of the screen the register box opens (see attached image)

I have read this post, and the one quoted below but neither of them explain how to make the necessary changes to remove S5R_NAME etc.

Can someone please tell me which file I need to nod, and where that file is located.

Many thanks and best regards

Chris Blair


Hello,

The newest version of the S5 Register Module is built directly off of the Joomla User Plugin. See here for details on how to edit the fields:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/12839109/how-to-change-label-name-in-user-profile-plugin-joomla-2-5

-Mike


Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2014, 07:40:36 PM »

Hello,

The easiest way to edit these fields would be to use the Language Override feature built directly into Joomla. Just search for the field name and you can change the output directly here with overrides. It will be under the Language Manager in the back end.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.