Forum Support

Shape 5
August 01, 2021, 03:56:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blue Slide  (Read 495 times)
grai
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 83



« on: August 23, 2013, 12:59:24 PM »

Hi Team!

Please visit readandfix.com

How do I go about changing the blue image slide show and also the black background?

I tried but I could not locate the fiiles.

Thanks
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2013, 11:56:12 PM »

Hello,

1) The Blue Area you are referring to is the Tab Show module. You can edit the module settings itself as well as each individual tab in the Module Manager.

2) The black area is being controlled by your body color of #030302 that is set in the Template Manager. To remove the bar at the top you need the following coding:

#s5_header_area1 {
    padding-bottom: 38px;
}

This is in the default downloads for this Template on J3.0 so you might have removed it.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
grai
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 83



« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2013, 11:12:17 AM »

thanks for the help Mike.

I am unable to locate the Blue image file anywhere. The module, if I am correct, suggests s5_tabshow/s5_tab_show_nonactive.png, I am unable to locate it under image folder or the template/lime/image folder.

What I intend to do is put Images like that of banners in other templates of yours.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another question,

The Tab Module S5_Tab 1 I want the text to appear side by side like that of in TAb 2 and 3
However my modifications make them appear below each other.

How can I fix it?
« Last Edit: August 24, 2013, 12:02:42 PM by grai » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2013, 02:40:56 PM »

Hello,

1) The background is generated in the index.php at line 97 from the following coding:

#s5_login, #s5_tabshow_left, .button, .readon, .module_round_box-highlight1, .module_round_box-highlight1_title .s5_mod_h3, .dropdown-menu li > a:hover, .dropdown-menu li > a:focus, .dropdown-submenu:hover > a, .dropdown-menu .active > a, .dropdown-menu .active > a:hover, .nav-list > .active > a, .nav-list > .active > a:hover, .nav-pills > .active > a, .nav-pills > .active > a:hover, .btn-group.open .btn-primary.dropdown-toggle, .btn-primary, .item-page .dropdown-menu li > a:hover, .blog .dropdown-menu li > a:hover, .item .dropdown-menu li > a:hover {

background:#<?php echo $s5_highlight1; ?> !important;}

What this line does is applies the backgrounds to all the above elements echoing the s5_highlight1 color specified in the Template Manager.

2) Check the example coding in your Tab2 and Tab3 modules. You can see how they are setup side by side here.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
grai
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 83



« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2013, 06:19:23 PM »

Already done that as it was logical to do so. I could n't get the results. As soon as I tamper with the actual size and the number of entries the whole effort goes down to drain.

(In refence to the tabs)
« Last Edit: August 28, 2013, 06:29:21 PM by grai » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2013, 08:05:34 PM »

Hello,

Could you PM me back end Super User access with some more detail on how you want it set up.

Thanks,

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
grai
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 83



« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2013, 10:48:50 AM »

I pmed you the details.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2013, 05:48:53 PM »

Thanks,

I will take a look and reply ASAP

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.