Forum Support

Shape 5
May 11, 2021, 08:44:36 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S5 Tab Show problem  (Read 299 times)
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« on: August 29, 2013, 09:08:37 AM »

I published the S5 Tab Show module in the top_row3_1 position and set javascript library to s5 Effects Javascript. The content of the first tab repeats through the second Tab and pushes the content of the second tab downward.

http://www.anticforma.com/sunce/index.php/o-nama/o-suncu

If I switch to Mootools/Jquery Javascript library than none of the Tabs content is visible!

Can you please help me to solve this issue?
Thanking you in advance!
Aleksandar
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2013, 06:28:35 PM »

Hello,

Im getting a 404 error on your site when visiting it?
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2013, 06:29:57 PM »

Hello,

I just checked your sites Home Page and the Tab Show seemed to be working properly. Make sure you don't have any unclosed elements in the coding that could break the layout on the page.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2013, 02:53:18 AM »

Thanks for your answer!
I reported a problem in the S5 Tab Show at the top of this page: http://www.anticforma.com/sunce/index.php/o-nama/o-suncu not on the home page. The second tab is showing some content although I have nothing published in the position s5_tab2. The tab show on the home page works properly.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2013, 10:31:17 AM »

Hello,

That page was generating a 404 error which is why I checked the Home Page. If the issue only occurs on a single page of your site than it means one of the following:

1) You have an unclosed element on the page that is breaking other elements. Make sure all your coding tags are closed.

2) You have a 3rd party script evident on that page that isn't evident on other pages causing a script conflict with the Tab Show. Try disabling any 3rd party scripts and seeing if this helps the layout issue.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.