Forum Support

Shape 5
April 22, 2021, 08:41:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Plugin conflict wp-filebase  (Read 572 times)
cths
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



« on: October 07, 2013, 06:35:04 PM »

Hi,
I was wondering if you could have a look and try to identify the conflict with this plugin.

When the plugin is used on a page the main menu stops working on that page.


http://shape5test2.martinwaybridge.com/test

thnx
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 05:42:23 AM »

The plugin you have added forces addition of a second copy of jQuery which is causing a conflict with basically all other javascript.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cths
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2013, 09:15:53 PM »

Thanks. I have also found a few other plugins that cause the same jquery conflict with the main menu. (Nextgen Gallery, Document Manager)

I have noticed a few similar issues in the Joomla forums, but can't access them to find out more.

Can you give me directions on how to put jquery into noconflict mode.

There is a jquery-noconflict.js file in the S5 menu folder, but not sure if this is actually doing anything.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 07:48:29 AM »

It's not an issue of putting jQuery into noconflict mode; noconflict mode is installed.  The problem is that those plugins ignore the fact that jQuery is already installed and they add a second copy.  The second copy tries to override the first, and things stop working. 

You can try the solution someone else found here:
http://www.shape5.com/component/option,com_smf/Itemid,75/topic,31665.msg127436/#msg127436

Let me know if it works, and I'll see if there's a way to implement something like it into the framework.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.