Forum Support

Shape 5
September 23, 2021, 03:32:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: main menu position  (Read 351 times)
ezet
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« on: October 13, 2013, 04:44:29 AM »

Hi,

I would like to move the main menu from the upper right top to the position top_menu.
But I cannot find a module for this main menu.

There is a main manu module which I can place is this position, but then the submenu items do not show, unless I set them at the options at "show submenu items" but then they always show up and disturb the layout, so there is not a drow down list for the submenu items..

That's why I thought of moving the existing main menu to the other position.

I hope you still understand what I mean.

Hope to hear from you!
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2013, 05:13:06 PM »

Hello,

The main menu is a hardcoded position and not a module position. It is not possible to move the main menu without heavy modifications to the index and other files.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ezet
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2013, 09:16:03 PM »

That's too bad.
Could I solve by disabeling the main menu and use another one of your extensions to create the desired situation, for example could the S5 Flex menu create such a menu?

with regards
Logged
ezet
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2013, 12:48:04 PM »

Hi Mike,

I managed to do some "reshuffelling" in the code and now it's exactly what I wanted.
Thanks for putting me in the right direction!

Best regards,
Eric
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2013, 04:28:01 PM »

NP

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.