Forum Support

Shape 5
March 08, 2021, 04:04:37 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Use the S5 TOP Bar  (Read 552 times)
ojparada
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



« on: June 16, 2013, 04:23:03 AM »

Hi i am using this template but i want to resolve some question: 1) if i want to change the format of the clock and date showed in S5 TOP BAR what is the solutions. 2) I need add information in the same S5-TOPBAR space like images or other content hoy i access to this area where is the exactv position to add html for example. Thanks
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2013, 07:39:19 PM »

Hello,

1) You can change the date format here in the index.php

<?php if ($s5_showdate  == "yes") { ?>
      <div id="s5_date">
         <?php echo JFactory::getDate()->toFormat('%A %B %d, %Y');?>
      </div>

2) These aren't module positions. You would need to use the available positions as displayed here:

http://shape5.com/demo/political/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=14&Itemid=49

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ojparada
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 03:08:49 AM »

Hi Mike.
Ok but into the site that you referal in the link say at top" This is the subscribe module position", in my site i don have these test text. www.uskompras.com i want to put a images in these spaces.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2013, 07:12:55 PM »

Hello,

That is just simply stating that is where the AcyMailing Extension can be published to which is the subscribe module position. If you don't see the position in the list you can simply just type in the name of the position. This position will most likely only work with similar sized extensions if you are looking to use it for something else though.

http://shape5.com/demo/political/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=167&Itemid=199

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ojparada
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2013, 08:37:47 PM »

Thanks -Mike
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2013, 09:03:39 PM »

NP

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.