Forum Support

Shape 5
December 05, 2021, 11:45:33 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Template parameters don't appear  (Read 620 times)
ywitteveen
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« on: December 10, 2013, 04:24:13 AM »

Hi,

I have just moved my site from a local to a live server.
Unfortunately the parameters in the template manager screen no longer appear.
In the local server they sometimes also didn't appear, but after refreshing they did.
But whatever i try, they don't appear now.

Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2013, 08:23:15 AM »

Hello,

I don't know what would cause that, we don't have any reports of this issue. Try disabling any third party extensions and make sure you're on the newest version of Joomla.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bellissimo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2013, 02:27:17 AM »

Hi,

I have the same problem - the parameters of Design Control template and Vertex template do not appear. Do I have to install the Site Sharper? I have another internet page running with Vertex template (without installing Site Sharper) and it works perfectly ... Any suggestions?

Thank you.
Logged
bellissimo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2013, 02:47:23 AM »

I forgot one thing: I am using Joomla 2.5.11 - is this the problem with the Design Control template?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2013, 08:09:25 AM »

Hello,

This template is only for Joomla 3.X
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bellissimo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2013, 09:06:09 AM »

Hello,

Thank you for your answer. I have already installed the Joomla 3. version and it is working very well.

I would like to ask you one thing. At my page (www.cleanservicegroup.ag) there is a Slideshow at Top_Row1_1 position. In template background options I can change it to another color but if I change it to white, there remain grey color around. Is it possible to change it completely to white?

Thank you for your response.

B.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2013, 12:25:50 PM »

Hello,

What version of Joomla 3 are you running?

I am not seeing any borders on the top row area. There are inset shadows, that you can turn off form the Template Specific tab though.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
bellissimo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2013, 02:59:52 AM »

Hello,

Thank you for your reply and advice. I resolved the grey area in template shadow settings.

Actually I am running Joomla 3.2.0.

If we are speaking about the top row area I do not know why you can't see any borders. Is it possible to reduce the white space between the slideshow and Main Menu?

Thank you for your answer.

B.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2013, 08:06:41 AM »

Hello,

The only borders I see on your site are on the main menu, the top row area is showing no borders for me on your site. You can adjust things like paddings and margins using the firefox plugin called firebug, to help you easily identify the css needed to be modified.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
widesign
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2013, 01:26:44 PM »

Well,

i am having problems with Vertex template and Design Control Template.

In admin (joomla 3.2) template manager is not available...i can?t set template parameters.... there is no solution in this forum for this issue.

Does anybody have clue?

GL
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2013, 03:15:26 PM »

Hello,

Please do not double post your questions or tag on to unrelated posts.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.