Forum Support

Shape 5
May 08, 2021, 01:58:28 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Having Issue with Google Chrome  (Read 315 times)
sahabana
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« on: December 13, 2013, 09:02:41 AM »

Having Issue with Google Chrome Main menu wont show if someone opening my site at Having Issue with Google Chrome.

Please advice if anyone having same issue.

Thank

www.moonstarexpress.com
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2013, 06:12:38 PM »

Everything looks fine in Chrome for me.  I've tested multiple versions of chrome and 2 different computers.  You'll need to be more specific about what the problem seems to be or I won't be able to do anything about it.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
sahabana
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2013, 10:46:08 AM »

Thanks for quick response.

Here is my issue.

Anytime I tried to open my site on Google Chrome site will open fine, but after 2 sec main menu bar won?t show.

I did try on many different computers.

Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2013, 11:23:53 AM »

As I cannot get the problem to happen for me on any of my computers, there's nothing I can do without more information.  I've sent a link to this thread to a couple other people to see if they can duplicate the problem.

Until I hear back from them:

Which are you using: Windows/Mac/Linux?

I don't have Mac, but I tested on both Windows and Linux without the issue you're describing.

Which are you using: Chrome/Chromium/Canary?

I've tested on all three variants of Chrome without any issue.  Is it possible you're using an extension that is causing the problem?
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2013, 03:20:41 PM »

Everyone who has looked at your site for me has said that they are not having any issues with the menu; I suggest making sure you don't have a Chrome extension installed that could cause the problem.  The easiest way to check would be to visit your site in an incognito window.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.