Forum Support

Shape 5
May 16, 2021, 03:52:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Login & Register buttons do not work with Firefox  (Read 711 times)
Ottoman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68



« on: December 20, 2013, 08:17:24 AM »

The login and register buttons do not work with Firefox.  They do work with Safari and iPhone.

Once logged in on Safari-Mac when you click logout - the screen turns on a transparent gray layer and that's it.

Please help.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2013, 08:20:52 AM by Ottoman » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2013, 01:24:12 AM »

Hello,

Can you try installing the most recent version of the S5 Box module and assign it to the "debug" position on your site.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Ottoman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68



« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2013, 05:29:13 AM »

It's not working for me today.  It isn't working on Safari/mac now either.

Is there some option in the vertex menu I need to change?

here's the site: www.superemotions.com

Is there a specific location where the debug module should be posted?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: December 21, 2013, 05:50:11 AM by Ottoman » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2013, 12:27:16 AM »

Hello,

Can you PM me Joomla login details?  Then I can take a look for you and see why its not working
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2013, 03:11:19 AM »

Hello,

I see this issue all the time and it is usually due to one of the following reasons.

1) Make sure you are using the most recent version of the S5 Box module and that it is published to the "debug" position on "All Pages"

2) Make sure the Javascript Library is set to Jquery in the module settings. If you are using J3.0+ Mootools will not work.

If none of that helps either PM me or Jonah and we can take a look.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.